We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino to your Saves list
Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Street, Cable Beach | PO Box N-8306, Nassau 33312, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were in the Bahamas for a wedding, so we were able to get a group rate. The rate was a great deal, but I think you get what you pay for. The Sheraton, which is connected to the Wyndham, seemed to be a better hotel - cleaner b/c there is no smoke from the casino - but we likely would have had to pay more out of pocket. Avoid any rooms on the 3rd floor. We were originally given a room on the 3rd floor, which was seemingly okay; however, at midnight, we quickly realized that we were located right about the nightclub. The music is so loud, it sounds like you are IN the club. Though the front desk told us we could not switch rooms b/c the hotel was booked the entire weekend, when we went downstairs the following morning (after a terrible night's sleep), the front desk was able to accommodate us into a new room on a higher floor - I appreciated this effort very much (though disappointed that the first person we spoke to was unwilling to help us).

Both our rooms were clean, but they were stingy with the towels. We had a great view of the ocean -- make sure to request an ocean view room on a higher floor. The staff is generally very helpful and friendly, but they are not always quick to fix things (just be persistent).

Wyndham is the place to stay if you want to party, stay up late, and meet interesting people. If you are looking for something more quiet and more relaxed, I would recommend staying at another hotel with a higher price (and not a casino). This is definitely a casino-hotel, so be prepared to stay up late and be exposed to higher level of noise and energy.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor because it is located right above the club, so it is very loud until 3am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we were not able to upgrade you to a quieter room on the 1st night of your stay as our occupancies did not permit it. However, we were able to assist the next morning to a higher floor with a beautiful ocean view. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    485
    403
    278
    345
See reviews for
277
591
58
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After reading several of the reviews I was afraid we were going to be disappointed with our trip over Thanksgiving. I could not have been more wrong. Even though they are going to tear the hotel down to make room for the Bahia Mar, it was in very good shape. Our room, overlooking the ocian and on the 6th floor was great. The staff was very helpful and we were pleased with the casino. I found all the staff, from our room attendant to the people in Starbucks, to be very helpful and nice. I was disappointed in the food in the restaurant. The best food we had was by the pool. Great burgers and fries. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and loved every minute of it. 80 degrees and sun every day is tough to beat.

Room Tip: Ocean front are grest. We opened the door every night and listened to the ocean. Great way to go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with the Wyndham Nassau Resort on your recent trip to the Bahamas. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our ocean view room, the quality of service and our friendly warm hospitable staff. Comments like yours are what motivates us as a team everyday to improve the quality of service that we offer and fufill our commitment with customer satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind sentiments in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here years ago, and decided to come back because i thought i knew the situation ... what a HUGE mistake. Hotel is a ghost town. Only 2 of the 10 advertised restaurants open. No concierge, and got 3 different answers on things to do from different people. Asked for ocean view, and got a great view of construction, including all associated noise. Horrendous smell in elevators. Had water to room turned of, and hotel claimed to know nothing about it. Beach is closed. Had to walk to Sheraton for beach activities, food, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Bahamas. We are sorry for your disappointing stay while with us. Maintenance issues occur from time to time in various forms and fashions. It is our goal to have this issues addressed and corrected immediately as in your case the water. Nonethelesss we will never intentionally place a guest in an unsatisfactory room. Once again, please accept our sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is literally falling apart. The carpets are covered with stained or faded areas. The ceilings in many areas are falling out, and the outside looks like it has not seen a paintbrush or weed eater in a generation.
The AAA rate was only89.00 but they charge a 30.00+ "resort fee" which is totally off in left field. I could see a 20.00 resort fee if there was some attention to the resort and the place was maintained, but here they just are using it to boost the income.

There is a huge construction project next door so the hotel is useful for vendors and visitors to that project but should NOT be considered as a vacation spot. The Sheraton next door is a little better.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We truly regret any inconvenience or disappointments you may have experienced. In regards to resort fees, they are mandatory by the unions in the Bahamas and all properties (except the All-inclusive properties) regulate them. Our third party partners disclose all fees that are associated to booking packages in the Bahamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were here right after huricane Sandy. Major construction and it needs it but the staff were very nice so our stay was good. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but our room was clean. Looking forward to the opening of the new hotel in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We especially appreciate your comments about the rooms, and our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited the Crystal Palace Casino during our stay at the Breezes Resort next door. The casino is small, with only one Roulette Table. We stayed at this resort 6 years ago and there is definitely a tendency to replace real tables with the huge electronic ones. This just ruins the experience. We spent about 1 hour in the casino then we all just got bored and decided to go back to the hotel. We had a good time, but it lacks the atmosphere it once had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us. The casino is an amenity offered by the Crystal Palace Casino. The casino is 30,000 sq ft with over 300 slot machines and table games. The casino also offers electronic table games with the real table games - roulette and craps. The casino is no longer 24 hours as it used to be so it depends on what time you visited the casino. Your review is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Okay, so my friend and I stayed here for six days and five nights. I will give you my honest opinon. The bad: First, yes the hotel need major repairs. The carpets in the hallways are nasty and stained. We had to asked them on a daily basis to bring us more wash clothes. Now, its two people in the room but they would only leave one wash clothes. They Sony offer continental breakfast. The restaurant options are not the best.

The good:We had an ocean front room so our view was wonderful. We went to the bar, 22 and above, every night and had a blast. Cash, our bartender, is the best hands down. He cares about the clients and looks out for them. We love you Cash, can't wait to party with you again next year. The staff is super nice. The starbucks has the best rum cake, hands down. the location was wonderful.

With all that being said, my friend and I will be returning here next year. They are working on upgrading the hotel. We loved the location. And most of all, we love Cash at 22 above. I definitely would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: Request rooms I. Either C or H towers. H towers are the newly remodeled rooms. C towers is were 22 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamReply, Manager at Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. First, please allow us to comment that your opinion is valuable to us, therefore we are extremely proud and happy for having left in your memory a pleasant fun stay while with us. Also we would like to thank you for posting on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your positive comments about our beautiful ocean view room(truly isn't that what makes it), and our great staff especially Cash, (with his friendly demeanor and personality).
We look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino

Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach | PO Box N-8306, Nassau 33312, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Nassau
#6 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Hotel Nassau
Wyndham Nassau Resort And Crystal Palace Casino
Nassau Wyndham
Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Nassau Resort & Crystal Palace Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.