We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for a great getaway to relax and just have fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas to your Saves list
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place for a great getaway to relax and just have fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

A great place to vacation for singles, couples, and fimilies. Everyone is so nice and friendly especially the staff.Thank you to Jason, Oscar, Marvin, Em-Jay, Alex, and everyone who made my vacation so extremely amazing. I already miss this place amd would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing.Amazing is used to describe our staff and facilities.It is exciting to know that
your time at Breezes was so special.Our business is about creating simply exceptional
memories and we are happy to have done that for you.
Hoping to see you again very shortly.
Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    1,710
    886
    551
    512
See reviews for
637
2,269
146
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location on an amazing beach with beautiful white sand and the friendliest staff anyone could ever ask for. Stayed at breezes for 10 nights and loved it, much better then expected.Marvin, Oscar, Jason, Em Jay, Alex and Gareth were the friendliest guys who were always there to help and make you smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Fabio,
We are happy that your 10 day vacation at Breezes was so wonderful.Thank you
very much for sharing your positive impressions.
See you soon.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to the breezes and we definitely has a great time. The staff was excellent! Everyone made you feel welcomed and involved! The resort itself was very nice! Food and beverages as well as entertainment were amazing! We will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks!
We look forward to hosting you on your return trip Breezes Bahamas.
Sincerely,
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had reservations about staying at a 3+ hotel, turns out that my concerns were negated. First positive experience was the beautiful new airport, a top class ladies washroom in arrival. Smooth transition on shuttle bus to hotel. Extremely slow check-in process, issues with keys to room, TV and clock radio! Many guests were locked out of their rooms and had issues with keys, so please note that key cards are easily demagnetized if it comes in contact with your phone or camera, and you have to get it re-coded. Guests were not advised of this and reception seemed clueless, it is only one of the housekeeping staff that alerted us to this problem. On our second day, renovations were being done to lobby and theatre area, which created many inconveniences, especially when trying to reach reception. No apologies from management, nothing to guests to make up for frustration caused for 4 out of our 5-day stay!
Night-time entertainment was moved pool-side, better atmosphere than indoors, but not enough seating. However, major kudos to the Bahamian people and staff, they are one of the most polite, courteous and friendly people. Wait staff were especially helpful, friendly and accommodating....especially Polo in the buffet dining room and Colin the bell boy! Breezes has the best strip of beach which is amazing. More palapas are needed, especially since the prime ones have to be reserved at a fee! The food is 5-star, the tastiest we have every had at any all-inclusive resort. Personally, better than the a-la-carte, especially if you are not a beef eater, which seems to be what a-la-cartes are noted for! Clean resort, rooms are a bit dated, but what can you expect from a 3+ star, but the staff, the beach and the food are 5-star!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the posting.We extend our apologies for any inconveniences encountered
whilst we undertook our lobby upgrade.We can advise that this endeavor is now fully
completed with a fabulous finished product.Please also note that the issue relating to
our key system has been rectified.
It is pleasing to know that despite the noted our food and team still made for an
exceptional vacation.
We would like very much to host you on a return so that you may see the changes made.
Thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My expectations were set appropriately. I knew I was getting a better deal to stay in a lesser resort. However, I was still beyond disappointed. Besides for the resort as a whole being incredibly run down and visually unappealing, especially the rooms, here were the worst points:
- Flies, flies and more flies!!!! The poolside grill and the outdoor bar are infested. Seriously???? You should be shut down for breaking some type of health code. Oh - and don't dare to eat anywhere outside because the combination of flies, mosquitos (Garden of Eden) and birds will ruin your meal.
- The noise level in our room from outside and inside the resort was flat our unacceptable. All hours of the night and morning. Forget when the people start cleaning the rooms in the morning at 7 am - you will hear every nock and all of their conversations.
- The hotel was basically empty during my stay but I still had to make dinner reservations and couldn't get into some places???? Really made me feel unwelcome.
- 1 Towel per person???? Ummm the towel doesn't cover the beach chair. Stop nickel and diming me to that level.

Breezes - I didn't pay much to stay here and still feel like I am owed some sort of refund. The only positive I'll say is that the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my second time staying at Breezes and it was just as fantastic as the first time! From beginning to end, no complaints! Every single staff member was extremely polite and helpful. We received a courtesy call each day to see if everything was well, and even had a surprise plate of cookies delivered to our door!

The dining and front desk staff were great and entertainment staff were amazing! I would personally like to thank Joey, Tiffany, Em-Jay, Jerry, Jason, Marvin, Justin and Rico from entertainment for making this trip as much fun as it was. Lisl and Keishawn from dining, and LaKeisha and Alex the bartenders for their outstanding service.

The rooms were alright, food was delicious, and love the renovations to the dining room. The hotel is located right on the beach, and is about a 10 minute drive from the airport.

Can't wait to visit again real soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we have been to Breezes 7 times in the last 10 years. The staff is fantastic and friendly, tons of activities to participate in by the pool. Great view, awesome beaches ......... Love this place......

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first and only Super-Inclusive resort in The Bahamas. 400 rooms and suites situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Here virtually everything you can eat, drink & do in one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.