We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bought a day pass for activities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Save Saved
You added Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Nassau
slc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bought a day pass for activities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We came in to Nassau for the day on a cruise and I had read somewhere about this resort offering waterskiing, windsurfing, kayaks, a catamaran, and rock climbing and food/drinks etc... so I was sold on a day for $65. I am a waterski fan and really wanted to try skiing on the ocean. I was really bummed after arriving and asking them to call down to the beach to see what was offered. The boat was broken and had been for at least a week or two that did the waterskiing, the guy was too lazy to let me try the wind surfing (excuse was there wasn't enough wind) and was hesitant to let us go out on the little sail boats because of the lack of wind, but did take us and we enjoyed it... So.. it was a mixed bag. We had also brought our snorkeling gear but they won't let you jump out of the kayaks, and I think the guy made a special exception to take us out again on the small catamaran and drop us to snorkel. Our reason for visiting the resort was solely based on these events, we don't drink alcohol, so that wasn't a draw for us. I asked if they would be willing to discount the pass, but were not. The beach is really nice and very pretty. The lunch we ate (buffet) was pretty good, and we enjoyed all the pinacoladas we could take in. Very pretty place, but if you are going for activities, they might not be up for the high energy thrill seeking tourists. (p.s. we weren't able to do the tight rope because we didn't have socks, and they don't sell them in their shop, so come prepared)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,677
    1,598
    847
    532
    500
See reviews for
605
2147
136
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 11 wonderful days at Breezes Resort. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The staff was wonderful and friendly. A special thank you to Don Major. He made us feel just like family. The entertaiment crew, Nevado, Justin, Jerry (Tina Turner), Erwin, and others were wonderful. Great shows and daily activities Of course, we loved oldies night the best. We came for rest and relaxation and got it. The beach was beautiful. The Garden of Eden and Martino's restaurants were delicious. Thank you everyone at Breezes for a wonderful time. We plan on another trip in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts, Sandals, Rui, Secrets, Couples, and found them all to be very good experiences......until now. We knew after 30 minutes at Breezes Bahamas that we had made a mistake. For the week of Dec 19-26 the place was dead with east wing not even open with some construction going on there. Even though empty they put us in a room right next to the elevator which led to much noise at night. The rooms, although clean, are in need of serious updating........small bathrooms, no color, old drapes, cracked sliding glass door.
The resort itself appears to be run down with very weathered wood, stained pools, dated colors and poor maintenance. However, we were most disappointed with the food. At the buffet, selection was limited and of poor quality. For breakfast for three days straight the fruit consisted of cantelope and whole oranges.......that's it. As for the a la carte restaurants, Garden of Eden was very good but Martino's was horrible. Food tasted like it was frozen food, choices on the menu not available, served wrong entre, etc. Also, there was only one a la carte restaurant open each night so choices are very limited.

We did find the beach very beautiful and the staff was generally very friendly and helpful but for the price we paid for this vacation we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! The food was tremendous and the workers very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the possibilities to kayak, sail, and play pool and tennis. The security officers were very nice! We were grateful for the cleaning staff. They did a good job!
Your games and entertainers were fabulous and wonderfully encouraging, as they led in the beach games.
We got trapped in a ‘time share’ deal which was not pleasant at all at the ‘Landor’ hotel. We were approached by a man named Rueben on your beach.
The booze cruise was a disappointment to us as we only had about 8mins to snorkel before they called us all back into the boat.
You had 2 comedians one night around Dec. 20th. The first guy was good (He was paralyzed on one side), but his friend from New York was crude and swore most of the way through his act. We had to leave his act. I would not hire him again.
We stayed from December 16-23rd. We have many good memories and pictures of our stay and would love to come back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room: pool front/ other side is construction (cleaner but more expensive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

HI Trip advsier readers ...we just returned from a fantastic long weekend get away from Nassau...we stayed once agian at one of favorite places to stay while visting Nassau..Breezes Resort...once agin we were greeted with open arms...the staff everyone from the cleaning staff to the entertainment staff and all those in between really go out of thier way to make sure that you are having a good time...Breezes is not a great big huge resort which me and my family like...what make us keep coming back to Breezes is there staff...great people...can the hotel use a little more up dating sure it can...but value for your money and to top it off the poeple make us keep coming back... we will be returning back in 2013 late spring earl summer...but this time for a week and not just a long weekend...can't wait to see all our friends at Breezes again...as a further note...also on this trip got to see more of the culture ...we watch the Junkaroo festival ...the kids did an amazing job with thier custumes and music...well done!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebo, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My second time to The Bahamas and enjoyed it just as much as first. Wanted a relaxing vacation but also with the opportunity to do some activities and some place that put on entertainment, and Breezes delivered on that count. Excellent friendly staff that organised fun things to do day and night. We loved the beach and found it quite private and quiet. Perfect for reading. Pool was nice too. Our room was good (we had a great sea view) and big bathroom. It´s not super luxurious but clean and well maintained. Food was pretty good with a big choice. I think breakfast was my favourite meal of the day as they had some really good fresh pastries and fruit. You can catch the bus (jitny) right outside and it will take you to town in a few minutes. This hotel is a good choice for all ages and a reasonable price for everything you get included.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had the WONDERFUL opportunity to spend 5 days and 4 nights at Breezes and am currently planning a trip back in the near future!

The several activities for the guests to enjoy are phenomenal, especially the Toga Night (thanks Justin and Nevado for the eye candy ;-). Next time we come we'll definitely remember to participate in the nightly activities EVERY night.

The only slight negative thing about the resort is the food. It's traditional American food but bland in my opinion,

Overall...this is definitely a resort I'd visit over and over again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first and only Super-Inclusive resort in The Bahamas. 400 rooms and suites situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Here virtually everything you can eat, drink & do in one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.