We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas to your Saves list
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We booked this holiday to celebrate both mine and my wife's birthdays, despite reading some of the reviews. We can't believe that the people who wrote these reviews stayed at the same hotel.
We found everyone we dealt with to be pleasant and helpful,reception, tour desk, bar and restaurant staff and especially the entertainment staff.
The rooms, although basic, were spacious and clean. towels and bed linen changed every day, room and bathroom cleaned every day.
The food in the Buffet was adequate but could do with being warmer. Two restaurants the better of which was Eden were excellent. Service in both excellent. (Do tip)
Our room 703 overlooked the pool and to the left was a view of the ocean, after a week we had a problem with the door lock, next day we had a new room and they gave us a late check out as compensation, normally $75. New room 813 had similar view to 703.
Only two things slightly spoiled the holiday, the bees around the pool bar, my wife got stung, and although we read that the hotel had a no tipping policy there was tipping going on at the bars so if you didn't tip on every occasion you had slower service. We like to tip good service at the end of our holiday and not every time you got a drink.
Overall had a great holiday met some fantastic people the entertainment staff worked really hard to make sure you had a good time especially Marvin, Philly and Tiffany.
Would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: High floor gives you a better view of the ocean 813 was good. Odd numbers in that block overlooks th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,720
    1,666
    869
    544
    505
See reviews for
623
2,220
143
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My 2nd trip to Bahamas, but 1st time at Breezes. We travelled Oct 15 - 22, 2012 - got out just before the hurricane passed through. Had an awesome week - did not want to leave!
The staff were incredible, the property was well situated on a very nice beach, the rooms were clean - the beds were comfortable - even the other travellers this resort attracted were awesome! The entertainment was the best I have ever experienced (Funky D and the Sea Breeze Band make sure that everybody has a good time in da Bahamas!)
There is nothing bad to say about Breezes resorts - I have been to the Breezes in Runaway Bay, Jamaica and Breezes Grand Negril - have always enjoyed my stays at these resorts...

I tend to stay at 4 star resorts as my experience with 5 star resorts has not been good ( mainly the other travellers who whine and complain about everything, then sit around spewing off about their charmed lives - BORING!!) So, needless to say, my experience at Breezes Bahamas was a blast! I travelled with a friend and we are planning to go back soon for another girl's getaway.
This resort is perfect for bachelor and bachelorette parties, seperation (that was me) and divorce parties, and any other kinda party going... come to have fun and you will not be disappointed!

My last stay was at the Riu Paradise Island, but I much preffered the Breezes as it was less pretentious and geared more to the party atmosphere. The staff made sure everybody had a good time!

Room Tip: Take the snorkel/booze cruise - you will see Atlantis and that is about all you need to see of Atlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Staff is great. Every single staff member had a smile and a good morning/afternoon.

Our ocen view room was really a view of a roof and wall. When we asked to be moved further along the hall the front desk were very helpful - we loved our new view. Room 829 - end of the hall - ask for a higher room number if you do stay there.

This place is a bit tired. Being an all inclusive the food was not great - however it was better than some all inclusives.

We ate out 4 nights of our 7. Try THe Fish Fry (Grouper at Anchorage). Twin Brothers is good. Nobu at Atlantis was a great night and The Poop Deck by Atlantis was a disappointment. Only people we met in Bahama's who were surly were the staff at Poop Deck. Seemed contagious.

A hint - we moved out to Atlantis for two days. Booked a room and had two full days to enjoy Atlantis. It was more relaxed and a thorough way to enjoy Atlantis. COst effective - look into it. If you have 4 people to share a room it would be an absolute cost saving rather than spending $125 per head for a day. For us it was just a better way to enjoy the experience. It is worth experiencing . We checked into our room at 10:00 and checked out the next day - leaving our bag with the Bell service and enjoyed two great days. Cost was $320 - with 4 people that would be a deal.

Breezes is loud. At 11:00 am the music starts and the PA with the staff trying to get people going . If you want quiet the pool is not the place for you. At night there is live / loud entertainment. Comes right into the room. Fair warning . Join the entertainment as you are going to hear it anyway!

Next time we will stay at Atlantis and eat around the island at local restaurants.

THe Ocean CLub golf course is worth the cost. The course is beautiful. Not a great challenge however the views of crashing surf make it a must do.

Room Tip: THe higher the room number - the closer to the ocean you are. 829 is better than 801.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This resort has made me want to come back to the bahamas. The event staff were awesome and very welcoming. The entertainment during the day and night was amazing as well as there was always something to do in a bunch of different varieties like a toga party, or mini golf on the beach. The food was amazing, and everyone went out of their way to be nice and welcoming. It was also a great location that was a close enough cab ride to downtown for some great shopping (jewellery)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Loved it here! We had read reviews and thought this was going to be a really worn down place. It was nice and very clean. We were there through Hurricane Sandy and everyone was awesome. The food was good, staff cordial, and they did an awesome job in preparation for the storm. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is average. Food was AWFUL!! I only ate the salads, and the food at the grill by the pool was very good. The daily buffets were awful. No effort at all, and food was bland to say the least. We will not be going back, ever. We were there in May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback relating to your stay in May 2012.We can advise
that our resort has effected several changes in terms of its food offerings
over the past several months.We are sorry that our vast and extensive
array of food did not meet your expectations.
We are committed to exceeding the highest standards in both
service and product delivery.
Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights for the first part of our honeymoon, disappointed mostly with out travel agent as we told her we wanted to spent more on this part of the honeymoon as it is somewhere we may never get to go again. hotel is fine for a normal holiday, beach is just out of this world beautiful, we went around and looked at the other hotels which was our downfall, breezes is very old fashioned food is good and you feel very safe which is great but it was not what we were expecting at all. activities during day and nights. felt like a mix of club 18-30s and retirement home . not up to standard at all

Room Tip: dont go here for honeymoon , grand for normal holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first and only Super-Inclusive resort in The Bahamas. 400 rooms and suites situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Here virtually everything you can eat, drink & do in one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.