We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE BREEZES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Save Saved
You added Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE BREEZES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second trip back to Breezes Bahamas. The resort was exactly what we remembered. The staff make the vacation!! They are so friendly and a blast to be around. Only a few complaint this time around, it seems as if the buffet food has gone down hill since our last visit, towels in our bathroom was very hard to come by we were never left all our our towels. I had to make a few phone calls to get the correct towels in our room but this was corrected quickly just frustrating and the service at Martino's both nights we visited was awful - the appetizers were cold and the food was extremly slow to come out. However, the main entrees were delish!!

We have visited Breezes Bahamas and Runaway Bay and the Runaway Bay resort is hands down the winner as far as layout of the resort but if you want to have fun Breezes Bahamas is where its at!!

We will return again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,696
    1,634
    862
    541
    504
See reviews for
616
2181
142
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was a bit worried of staying at the Breezes, after reading some of the bad reviews.
We were also a bit concerned due to Memorial day long weekend, that lot's of drunk teens, college students would be there, but negative. It was mostly quiet and very relaxing.
Thank god, we dint experience anything that would make us regret choosing Breezes.

I stay 3 nights with my boyfriend and 2 of my girlfriends.
We all had a fabulous stay, right from the beginning to end. The staff was always friendly and helpful. loved the many drinks the bartenders were mixing for us, Premium imported Alcohol was used.
The Food was good and plenty to choose from. We also dined at Eden, beautiful little place, service can be a bit slow, but worth the wait.

We enjoyed the Beach the most. Shallow warm clear water, white soft sandy beach, lots of lounge chairs. Short walk to the beach grill and bar.

The room we had was big, with a comfortable king size bed, clean and not smelly.
A small fridge in the room would have been nice.

We all had an amazing time, 3 Nights all incl for $620,- incl tax. Is definitely worth a return visit in the near future.

Thank you Breezes for the wonderful time.

Room Tip: for $3 you can get great Conch fritters at the fish fry the bus ride is only $1.25, it doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunellen, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My best friend and I stayed at Breezes from the 17-21. Although a short time, it was very well spent. The all inclusive resort was exactly what we were looking for. The entertainment was amazing, we never had to leave the resort. Every night had something special to look forward to. We mixed and mingled and made new friends both natives and guests. We will definitely be returning. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars is because the need to improve on housekeeping. Otherwise, our experience was one we will never forget. Navado, Em-jay, Justin, Jerry, Joey, Philly, Chrissy, Oscar, Marvin, and Tiffany in entertainment was the highlight of our trip. The dining staff was also amazing, and catered to our every need. The bartenders....we loved you! :) If you don't know how to have fun, do not come to this resort. This is not for the laid back quiet type. This is not a formal, upscale, Hilton-type of hotel, so do not expect this. As for hearing everything in other rooms, we heard nothing but waves crashing on the beach (we had an oceanfront room). Your money went to FREE food, FREE drinks, and FREE entertainment NON STOP. We barely slept, but when we did, had no complaint about the beds. The balcony was a little small, but it served its purpose...for viewing. Next time around we will definitely stay the full week or longer, we did NOT want to leave. When it was time to go, the shuttle to the airport got us there and our belongings on time with no worries. Someone even offered to watch our bags until it was time to leave so that we could have our last bit of fun and say our goodbyes. We will miss you Breezes Bahamas, and will be back soon!
xoxo Cat and Heather

Room Tip: if you're worried about hearing other people in the rooms, spend a little extra and get the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My two best friends and I visited Breezes May 15-22 2012. Our entire stay was amazing. When we arrived from the airport there was staff in the lobby greeting us and handing us drinks. The woman, Kim, at the front desk was so helpful and answered every question that we had. Colyn was awesome and super friendly. He helped us with our bags and showed us our room. From the first day on we had a blast. The entertainment staff made the trip unforgettable. There was always something to do, even if it was raining. We played beach games, did karaoke, beach volleyball, played bingo in the afternoon, and had awesome themed nights like the Pajama Party and Toga Night .Even just hanging out with Oscar, Marvin, Em-Jay, KJ, Tiff, and Philly on down times really made an impression on us. They made us feel so welcome and at home. Jarvis in the dinning room was a sweetheart and Bradley and Ingrid, the photographers, were always around when we needed a good picture.Even the maid that made up our room everyday was great. We always had sand on the floor from the beach, our clothes all over,and our shoes and blankets everywhere and she did a awesome job making everything neat for when we returned to the room. And I can't say enough about the bartenders. Even when we went up to them and said "just make us something good" they did a great job in doing so. We are all 20, so in the beginning of the week the crowd was a little older, but it still made for a great time. All the guest were friendly also and just looking to have a good time, just like us. The decoration is fun and festive and the atmosphere is so relaxing and refreshing. All in all we had the best time ever and we will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Overweight rejects and Drunks,not to mention,tattooed white trash and lousy food... in serious need of an upgrade, luckily we only stayed 3 nights, glad to leave,we will not book here again, no room service,this place is a dump.Plenty of people under 20 with no class,no sense of taste .Overall how they stay in business,is a mystery.1/5 rating from us on this Breezes in bahamas.

Room Tip: Bring a good book to read and go down further on the beach to get away from the jet ski noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My sister, best friend and I stayed at the breezes May 15-22, we had an amazing time, from the time we walked in to the time we were geting on the bus to leave every employee we saw acknowledged us, & made us feel so welcomed. The activity although somewhat crazy made our trip unforgetable. The entertainment staff was amazing, they are a big reason why we will be going back next year, as well as the amazing shows put on every night, and the light carefree atmosphere the whole resort seem to always possess. Also loved the photographer that always seem to be there at the exact moment you wish you had your camera. The prices for there pictures are very reasonable. I could not have imagined a better trip. Can not wait to see all of our new Bahama friends again next year.

Room Tip: First time visitor should deffinatly choose a oceanview if not an oceanfront room, the view you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Visited Breezes Bahamas for a length of 10 days & 9 nights. This place was a total dump. We booked our wedding here and wow was it not the dream day my wife had in her mind. We were told we had to book certain photo packages because of the amount of people attending, really? Why does it matter to Breezes how many people are in our party, there are only 2 people getting married but I guess thats one way to make more money!!! We had 9 total rooms booked including ours. These rooms were terrible, smelled, you could hear EVERYTHING, very very out dated. We had to hunt down maids to get towels(if they had them) and toilet paper, bed was hard as a rock as well. The shower had worse water pressure than a garden hose and we reported this 5 or 6 times until we just decided nothing was going to be done about it so why waste any more breath. Most of our time was spent off the grounds. When we arrived and saw the gazebo(aka termites holding hands) I was furious. After seeing this I turned to say something to my wife and as she stared out at the ocean with tears rolling down her face because of the mis concepction we were sold on, my blood pressure instantly hit the roof. 4 of the 9 rooms were downgraded from oceanfront to oceanview with none of the things given in return being honored(dinner reservations, massages, re-imbursment, etc.), good customer service Breezes. Of the things detailed in our wedding package(30-40 different things) we recieved about 5 or 6 of them. When I sent a letter to the managment I was issued and "apology" with no indication of any money back for what we didn't recieve. I could go on all day about this craphole of a "resort" but as from other reviews I have read, I don't need too. All of the negative reviews hit 100% on point. The new RESORT The Bahamian will be coming in 2014 and is surely putting this place out of business. Will NEVER EVER return to this place, not even if I was on my death bed and going here would save my life.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first and only Super-Inclusive resort in The Bahamas. 400 rooms and suites situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Here virtually everything you can eat, drink & do in one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Otel so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.