We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty fun..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Frog's (Bahamas)

Senor Frog's (Bahamas)
Woodes Rodgers Walk, Nassau, New Providence Island
(242) 323-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 185 restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“pretty fun..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

There isnt a whole lot to do in Nassau so we stopped in at Senior Frog's.. We had a few drinks and a lot of laughs. The staff are not just servers and bartenders they are performers.. Very entertaining.. I wouldnt bring children, at least not after dark...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    466
    321
    158
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“party central”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The restaurant was doing it's best to have a spring break feel but as the majority of people graduated from college decades ago it was rather humorous! Nice staff and good drinks although tourist priced. The food was plentiful but typical bar food. Nice souvenir shop for bored customers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Senior Frogs was a blast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My Girlfriend and i stopped by Senior Frogs in Nassau the first day they opened after Hurricane Sandy went through the area. Even though part of the Patio area was under construction, the place was in a party Mood. The Staff there was great. Especially D'Angelo, Rafa, and Julian. They took great care of us and we and treated us like family. I only wish we could have gone back but we had to fly back home the next day. Thank you guys for a great time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston-s-mare
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

great informal dining, caters mainly to the american taste as many things in the bahamas do, so to be fair the food really is 'junk' not in a bad way as in the quality, but just the type, however, if you want a good atmosphere then this is the place. also i love the location, it is right on the waterfront, nassau is pretty small and centralised (at least the tourist bits are) and the location of this place is perfect, close to the water, right in the middle of everything, walking distance to the straw market and the pirate museum, it is a good place to take a pit stop.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Island Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've been to Senor Frog's many times and it never gets old. The food is good, and the atmosphere is well--just plain fun. I've never sat at a table without smiling a lot and singing along or clapping. The management makes sure that customers of all ages have fun. We're not young anymore (retired), but still love to go to Frog's. The menu is varied with something for everyone. We were there in the middle of the afternoon and had chicken nachos. They were great with lots of cheese and chicken. We managed to finish off the platter, but just, as it was huge. The beer or soda is always cold and it's just a fun place to spend a little time while in Nassau. If you go, do stop on the way out and pick up a memento of your visit. To those of you with young childeren, don't worry about taking them into this place as it's family friendly. Your kids will have a ball.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's (Bahamas) also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's (Bahamas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Frog's (Bahamas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.