We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Grill

Mesa Grill
1 Casino Drive West, The Cove Atlantis, Nassau, New Providence Island
242-363-6925
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 216 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to Mesa Grill the last night of our Bahamas trip. It was so nice and located near The Cove. We had to take a shuttle over from The Royal Towers. The restaurant is in such a beautiful, quiet location. The staff provided excellent service (just like everywhere else at Atlantis). The food was absolutely divine. I got the seared tuna and my boyfriend got the steak. Every bite was better than the next. I didn't want it to stop. The cocktails were delicious too. Excellent dining experience and romantic evening. Great way to end the trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    209
    111
    54
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Special Occassion Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The food and service were great, but it is very expensive. Everything we ordered was exceptional and the atmosphere was great as well! More for a special night out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over spiced !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mesa has a fun atmosphere and pretty good drinks, but the meals we were served were definitely not worth the price charged. So over seasoned and salty. I ordered the chicken and was not bad but something easily served at home. Can't even remember what my husband ordered but wasn't impressed either. Service was good but honestly, there are way better restaurants on the Atlantis resort. Won't be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Expensive but worth it !! They really went out of their way to make you dining experience special We would go back

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Mesa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The only thing good was I was seated right away because I have reservations, waitress was not into being there. Steak was sliced vertically in half to cook it. And it was dried up and not good at all.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Mesa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.