We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and Apps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Grill

Mesa Grill
1 Casino Drive West, The Cove Atlantis, Nassau, New Providence Island
242-363-6925
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 199 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Drinks and Apps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Have some drinks and appetizers. DO NOT get the quesadilla. I have a hard time believing Bobby Flay has anything to do with this place (in particular this dish) other than supplying the famous name. Very expensive, but it is worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    209
    111
    54
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our table of eight ordered filet, pork tenderloin, tuna and shrimp. No one was disappointed. Portions were good. Flavor and taste was exquisite. Price of course was high like everything else on the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expected better from Bobby Flay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, we were surprised to get a reservation. We made a reservation for 5:30 but maybe they don't open until 6:00, because we had to sit and wait when we got there. Everything was extremely spicy and oversalted. We ordered the chicken quesadilla for an appetizer...pretty good but burnt on the bottom. My husband had the New York Strip Steak medium-well. It was burnt on the outside and way over salted and spicy. He also had the twice baked potato. I thought it was pretty bland; he liked it though. I had the shrimp with corn and sweet potato augratin. Shrimp was very good but extremely spicy. Sweet potato was way too sweet. We shared the caramel chocolate pudding from the waiter's recommendation. I've had better pudding out of a box. The bill was $172 without drinks. We thought it would be nice to go to a restaurant with Bobby Flay's name on it since we watch him on tv. Nice for 1x but would never go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We were a large group and overall liked Mesa. Favourite item was the pork, which was incredibly tender and juicy. I was very disappointed with the grouper, which was dry and flavorless. The mahi mahi was above average, but not spectacular. The corn and shrimp tamale was very good.

Go for meat over sea food.

Minus one star because although the food was good, it was not spectacular. Everything in Atlantis is outrageously priced, and this restaurant is no exception. The quality here does not justify the price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Essence of Flay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

An oasis in paradise. The menu was deep and varied. The flavors of each dish were superb. You must try the crispy conch. But keep going. There are numerous delightful selections.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Mesa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.