We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Atlantis Resort-Casino, Nassau, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 185 restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
st croix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had reservations at nobu and upon arrival was immediately impressed with the style and vibe. House drinks were excellent. We ordered several hot items, sushi and appetizers. Everything was fresh, well presented and delicious. Yes, ive had better sushi at half the price, but the overall experience was outstanding.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    141
    83
    52
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Whilst the Bahamas has a reputation for being expensive - yes some things are, Nobu was great value for money. We had our 10 and 13 year olds and they loved the food. The best meal we had by far and worth visiting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sushi in Atlantis - Royal Tower”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Located in the Royal Tower - just off the Casino. Good Sushi at a steep price. This can be an intimate setting ... depending on your company.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Sushi appetizers - worth a stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We visited Nobu as a spur of the moment decision before dinner one night for a sushi appetizer, courtesy of our "Taste of Atlantis" pass. Just as a note, you can go to the restaurants on your "ToA" pass, without actually dining there, and simply redeem your free appetizer/drinks. We had spicy tuna, salmon, and shrimp rolls, along with two sakes. I am not a sushi fan, and even I found it to be delicious! Very quality ingredient. It was a nice little snack to hold us over until our dinner reservation. The service we had left much to be desired, but it seemed like it was isolated to our particular waiter. I wish we had more time on our trip to dine at Nobu one night for dinner; we will definitely make time on our next trip. I'd highly recommend it, especially if you are a sushi connoisseur.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Need a sushi fix?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food was great... we had a party of 6. The menu is a little confusing and the restaurant a little loud, but hey, we are loud, and ordered what looked good. Expect to order family style... if you order individual plates, they do not come out at the same times.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.