We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and view in Nassau” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Poop Deck

The Poop Deck
East Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
2423938175
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 198 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $42
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Paris
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food, service and view in Nassau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great dinner at the Poop Deck. The service was friendly and professional. We sat inside as it was a windy night but the outside seating is breathtaking. Right on the beach! Food was excellent, probably the best shrimp I have had in years. Our party also had the fresh herb grouper which was also perfect. Sides were peas and rice, a local dish, and fresh vegetables which were perfectly cooked. Limited dessert menu, some key lime, banana cream or other pie would be a nice addition. Easy to get to with the number 10 local bus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    357
    193
    65
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

great food, we go every time we are on the island. service is great and seating on the beach is the best. we have done dinner for 4 and dinner for 40 and each time is perfect. cant wait to go back in may

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Friendly service. Great views. Good ambience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at the Poop Deck during the Christmas break. Although it can get very busy and noisy, it is definitely worth it! If you can, try to call ahead and make reservations. Our reservation got us a great table with an AMAZING view of the boats in the harbour. It was a wonderful way to spend an evening! Great fish selection and many chicken and meat options for those who aren't fish lovers. The mahi mahi is wonderful as is the conch chowder. I would come back just for the chowder it's THAT good!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
“Dinner on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommeded by the staff at the Wyndham. The reservations were simple and accurate. We asked for dinner on the beach and it was accomplished with no problems. The meal was great and the prices were reasonable. Waiter very friendly and attenative. Thumbs up up up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A hit with our group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

5 of us went for drinks and dinner downtown. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Everyone in our party had something different and the food was all excellent. We ordered one piece of key lime pie with 5 forks to finish our meal and the pie was the best I have ever had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Poop Deck also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to The Poop Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Poop Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.