We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food - Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Poop Deck

The Poop Deck
East Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
2423938175
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $42
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok food - Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Heard great things but did not live up to the expection. The food was good, nothing I couldn't/ haven't prepared at home. Sitting on a deck over the water having drinks and a meal is always amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    357
    193
    65
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I was mislead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Heard some good reviews, but can't understand why. VERY cramped seating, mediocre food, not good service even. People getting SLOPPY drunk at the bar. I called for a reservation 2 days in a row, early, and was told they only give out 10 reservations a day. Got there, and was given a terrible spot to sit, while most of the outside rail seat ( the "good ones") where empty. I asked to be moved to there, but was told that they are reserved. In the hour and a half I was there, most of them stayed empty. What the heck? Maybe I was supposed to pull out a $50 when I asked, but for what, the view is junk anyway.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

excellent local food, great fried whole snapper. cool local vibe, easy to get to also. taxi's on premises

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still a favourite after 43 years!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have lived here in Nassau 43 years and always make a point of taking visiting relatives and guests to the Poop Deck (East, by the bridges). Great food, wonderful view of marina and Atlantis, excellent service, chef has become personal friend! Take no notice of Lemon B and cindmac reviews - sound like cheap drunk spring breakers to me! Please visit and enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“The Poop Deck Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Poop Deck is the place to go for excellent food in Nassau, not only is the food tasty but the service is excellent also.!!!!!!!! I really do love the stuff mushrooms and the crab cakes are off the chain!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Poop Deck also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to The Poop Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Poop Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.