We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SandDollar Cove Cottages, Abaco, Bahamas

The Cottages as you drive up to them
The Cottages as you drive up to them
The Cottages as you drive up to them
Native Parrot of Abaco
1-L Great room
1-L Twin Beds or King Bed by request
1-R Queen Bed
Bahamas
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John A
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

WE have stayed at Chad's a couple of times. It is an ideal spot for exploring the southern part of Abaco and is near many good fishing areas. The cottages are clean, tidy and well kept with good quality beds and nicely furnished.
The fact that it located on a beautiful beach and comes with a boat is a huge added bonus.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
J&S
ME
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tim and Terri
Maine
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
larry b
mi
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Germany
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carole196...
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay at the Beach House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband Stephen and son Steve all travelled from North Wales United Kingdom where we spent 11 nights at the most stunning beach I have ever been to - there was so many shades of blue in the sea. The sand was like velvet on your feet, it felt amazing. My husband went fly fishing for Bonefish he caught 12 in one day - the best Bonefish was 6lbs, he had an awesome time.

The apartment was spotless - we all enjoyed the peace and quiet and most importantly for me was that I had everything I need to prepare meals as there is no restaurants in the area. This was not a problem I actually enjoyed having time to prepare meals

Chad and Sharron have two adorable dogs Sasha and Sheba - Sasha thinks she is a human and wants to join in everything you do. She loved having a morning walk along the beach where she would perform her party trick digging for crabs and once she has achieved this she proceeded to do a victory role in the sand -she was very amusing – Sasha is the most intelligent and friendly dog I have ever known.

Chad and Sharron are the perfect hosts - they go the extra mile to ensure that you are having a great holiday - we came as guests and left as friends and we are looking forward to returning to paradise sometime soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Mosquitos, No-see-ums and Doctor flies!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Charles E
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing