We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sandy beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bay

Cinnamon Bay
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
340 776 6330
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water
Activities: Snorkeling, Camping, Wind-surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Situated in the unspoiled island refuge, Virgin Islands National Park, this beach offers a variety of water sports from snorkeling and kayaking to sailing and windsurfing, plus a popular beachfront cottage and campsite complex.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice sandy beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice beach. When you park and walk down towards the beach there is a reception where you can buy Wi-Fi for the day or go right next door and grab some food. There are bathrooms there as well as all around.

We had no trouble walking around, finding a good spot, getting in the water (no rocks at all to navigate getting in -- sandy bottom). Also walked along the woodsy trails! That's where the campers are, in a sort of honeycomb formation. Looks like it would be a great place to camp as well!


Check the cruise ship schedules -- it will be PACKED if they're in that day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    82
    25
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

nice changing facilities and bathrooms. easy getting in and out of water. beach was not busy and view was breathtaking

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach on St. John .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I highly recommend that you visit Cinnamon Bay during your visit to St. John. It's such a beautiful beach!! Bring your camera, towels, chairs and cooler. My hubby said snorkeling was good! We had an issue with parking, but if you go early it may be better for you. Remember, the "No Se Ems" come out for dinner (that would be YOU) around 4:30 PM...Be sure to bring your bug spray!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of my favorite beach,quite long and wide, excellent sand, good for swimming and snorkel , there is a food place- not so good, water sport ,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite beach on St John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Cinnamon Bay is my absolute favorite beach on St John; and definitely top five of the V.I. It is quiet and laid back with beautiful sand and surf. You'll need to pack your own cooler when you go. We usually end up spending the whole day when we go! Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Bay also viewed

Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Cinnamon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cinnamon Bay to your Saves list