We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sandy beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bay

Cinnamon Bay
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
340 776 6330
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$162*
and up
St Thomas Snorkeling Cruise to St John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the unspoiled island refuge, Virgin Islands National Park, this beach offers a variety of water sports from snorkeling and kayaking to sailing and windsurfing, plus a popular beachfront cottage and campsite complex.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice sandy beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice beach. When you park and walk down towards the beach there is a reception where you can buy Wi-Fi for the day or go right next door and grab some food. There are bathrooms there as well as all around.

We had no trouble walking around, finding a good spot, getting in the water (no rocks at all to navigate getting in -- sandy bottom). Also walked along the woodsy trails! That's where the campers are, in a sort of honeycomb formation. Looks like it would be a great place to camp as well!


Check the cruise ship schedules -- it will be PACKED if they're in that day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gibbogirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    167
    36
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

nice changing facilities and bathrooms. easy getting in and out of water. beach was not busy and view was breathtaking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank delfi_ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach on St. John .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I highly recommend that you visit Cinnamon Bay during your visit to St. John. It's such a beautiful beach!! Bring your camera, towels, chairs and cooler. My hubby said snorkeling was good! We had an issue with parking, but if you go early it may be better for you. Remember, the "No Se Ems" come out for dinner (that would be YOU) around 4:30 PM...Be sure to bring your bug spray!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank phmont60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of my favorite beach,quite long and wide, excellent sand, good for swimming and snorkel , there is a food place- not so good, water sport ,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite beach on St John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Cinnamon Bay is my absolute favorite beach on St John; and definitely top five of the V.I. It is quiet and laid back with beautiful sand and surf. You'll need to pack your own cooler when you go. We usually end up spending the whole day when we go! Paradise!

Helpful?
Thank Shannone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Bay also viewed

Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Caneel Bay, St. John
 

Been to Cinnamon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing