We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beach day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bay

Cinnamon Bay
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
340 776 6330
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$75*
and up
St John Day Trip From St Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Snorkeling, Wind-surfing, Camping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the unspoiled island refuge, Virgin Islands National Park, this beach offers a variety of water sports from snorkeling and kayaking to sailing and windsurfing, plus a popular beachfront cottage and campsite complex.
minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

nice changing facilities and bathrooms. easy getting in and out of water. beach was not busy and view was breathtaking

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    137
    32
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach on St. John .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I highly recommend that you visit Cinnamon Bay during your visit to St. John. It's such a beautiful beach!! Bring your camera, towels, chairs and cooler. My hubby said snorkeling was good! We had an issue with parking, but if you go early it may be better for you. Remember, the "No Se Ems" come out for dinner (that would be YOU) around 4:30 PM...Be sure to bring your bug spray!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of my favorite beach,quite long and wide, excellent sand, good for swimming and snorkel , there is a food place- not so good, water sport ,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite beach on St John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Cinnamon Bay is my absolute favorite beach on St John; and definitely top five of the V.I. It is quiet and laid back with beautiful sand and surf. You'll need to pack your own cooler when you go. We usually end up spending the whole day when we go! Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Laid back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were there to relax on the beach. It was very pretty. There were places of seclusion. Just a nice atmosphere. For me, it
was a little rough for snorkeling - maybe better for advanced
snorkelers!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Bay also viewed

Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Cinnamon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.