We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hide away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumbie Beach

Jumbie Beach
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming, Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located right across the bay from Trunk Bay, this small beach has great snorkeling and is an ideal spot to watch magnificent sunsets.
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Little hide away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Off the beaten track, not much parking, but if you want peace and quiet with a small beach and some good places to snorkel this is the one.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded beach spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a morning beach spot in a beautiful place with less people and Jumbie Beach was the ticket. There are only 5-6 parking spaces and the beach is pretty small but didn't disappoint. There were some shady spots to be out of the sun and a nice surf coming in. We had a great view from there as well. We went early in the day and didn't have any trouble finding a spot to hang out for a couple hours.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After a short walk through the trees, we were exited to find a relatively small beach with one one other couple. We went on a day with extremely high surf, so we didn't get in the water, but it was fun to explore to rocks / cliffs that flanked the beach. We took beach chairs and towels since the walk was so short.

I definitely recommend at least checking this beach out! It's worth seeing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best find on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I hope I don't spoil it by telling everyone how spectacular this little beach was. Limited parking and we just happened to try this in the morning. Hardly anyone else there. Easy walk, really nice snorkel location. One of our overall favorite spots on the island.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETOSKEY
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Interesting Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We enjoyed the hike to the beach. Not many people there when we went-but it was early morning. Limited parking places available.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbie Beach also viewed

Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Jumbie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumbie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.