We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tap Room

The Tap Room
Mongoose Junction | Northshore Road, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
340-715-7775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pizza, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Already listed as an attraction, but also a restaurant and brewpub.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In need of a beer and food we climbed the steps to the Tap Room. This was our first visit. The burgers were very good. The beer was cold and tasty. Our server was Mandy. She was very attentive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument Beach, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Gotta try Virgin Island Summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loved sampling the local brew - also liked the Mango beer. Fun bar, nice staff. We also got a tee shirt.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a late night beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Decent air conditioned spot to stop in for a beer if you have had enough of the heat. Lots of TVs, sports bar feel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice little bar in Cruz Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good bar, we went to it multiple times while staying in St John. Would go back again for sure if staying in St John.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HOT fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not to often do you truly get your food served hot, but this place was great! We had a burger, burrito & pulled pork sandwich and they all were tasty and hot!! Fast and great service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap Room also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.