We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Easy Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Livin

Cafe Livin
Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay, St. John
(340) 228-1977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 40 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great and Easy Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Café Livin (formerly Mojo Café) is an outdoor café with wonderful casual breakfasts. This is the only place that I eat breakfast in Cruz Bay. They have stepped up their game a bit with nicer tables and chairs and a waitress instead of just walking up and ordering your food. Great food at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast and Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great spot to grab a daiquiri or cocktail to walk around town with or for a delicious bagel with lox and cream cheese - so delicious! Had two days in a row :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I had brunch here on our last day in St. John. I loved the bloody mary with the spicy pepper vodka. I had a great gluten free huevos rancheros meal and my husband felt at home with his lox bagel! Friendly and quick service, and affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Inexpensive and Fresh Breakfast! Staff friendly. Remembered us after several visits ! Try the mango iced tea !!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great last-minute choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped here for a quick breakfast on our last day on St. John when another place we'd had highly recommended was packed. In the end, this was a better option. It was good food, good servings, with good service and was not rushed or crowded. The breakfast burritos were big and delicious, and our waitress was very friendly and helpful. So glad we found this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Livin also viewed

 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Cafe Livin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Livin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.