We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and great sunsets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Rum Hut

Joe's Rum Hut
Wharfside Village | 4A Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay 8332, St. John
(340) 775-5200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“fun and great sunsets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

They make a mean virgin version of the lime in the coconut and their happy hour price of $3.00 is the bomb. Good drink and fabulous sunset

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    114
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was here in May 2012 with my daughters, couldn't wait to take my husband there on our recent island getaway to St. John. Great atmosphere, good food and fabulous happy hours! A must stop on your island getaway!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised, Food was 4/5 and great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were on our honeymoon in St. Thomas and had planned to take a day trip to St. John. Due to the lovely government shut down, the beaches were closed, so we opted for enjoying the water at lunch. Honestly, we thought this was going to be another OK or gross bar food restaurant. However, I ordered the pizza and it was really good! The hubby ordered a sub and enjoyed it as well. I would definitely eat here again for the food and the view. We were pleasantly surprised and recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Loved Joe's RumHut, the food was great and portions were HUGE! Happy hour is always an awesome deal, the view cannot be beat either. We did not try the pizza but it looked great and large enough for at least 4-5 people. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Food was good. Service was friendly. Typical tourist bar and food. Excellent Happy Hour prices. Lovely View.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Rum Hut also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Rum Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Rum Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.