We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly delicious ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood David's

Driftwood David's
Lumber Yard complex, Cruz Bay 00381, St. John
340-777-4015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fine fare with casual flair. Live music Wed-Sun with Sunday afternoon Jazz 1-4. Fresh seafood and the best baby back ribs on the island
Huntsville, TX
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Truly delicious ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I were not too enthusiastic about having ribs instead of seafood on an island, but because of the reviews we tried them. Those ribs were really the best ribs I have ever eaten. they were so tender and so flavorful at the same time. The potato salad was also some of the best I have had. We liked this meal so much that we came back the next night and had the ribs and potato salad again. The cook and the owner were so nice and friendly. This restaurant truly deserves the high tripadvisor rating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    115
    34
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best ribs on island. I had the special: bacon wrapped Corvina with a Mediterranean sauce...WOW! Unbelievable food served up quickly. Expert chef skills by Karl. Make this one of your first stops, you'll be back for more. Great value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great food, nice personal touch by the owner! Actually any time in Saint John, is pretty damn good! But Driftwood Dave's was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just left St. John last week October 13, 2013 and this restaurant was recommended by the Westin. We had an absolutely wonderful dinner. Two of us had the linguini with sundried tomatoes and asparagus......our mouths were still watering the next day. My brother had the ribs and they were excellent. My brother was not really hungry ( I think to many painkillers on the beach) but he said he could not stop eating them cause they were so good. My niece had the chicken and it was cook perfectly. We travel to St. John every year and Driftwood David's will be our first and last stop next year. Yum....just thinking about it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went here last year (October 2012) and loved it! The Barbecue was great, and reading these reviews by others just now reminded me of how good it was! Definitely on the list of repeats for our return trip to St. John next week! Driftwood Dave's, here we come!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood David's also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Driftwood David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood David's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.