We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood David's

Driftwood David's
Lumber Yard complex, Cruz Bay 00381, St. John
340-777-4015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fine fare with casual flair. Live music Wed-Sun with Sunday afternoon Jazz 1-4. Fresh seafood and the best baby back ribs on the island
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best ribs on island. I had the special: bacon wrapped Corvina with a Mediterranean sauce...WOW! Unbelievable food served up quickly. Expert chef skills by Karl. Make this one of your first stops, you'll be back for more. Great value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    40
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great food, nice personal touch by the owner! Actually any time in Saint John, is pretty damn good! But Driftwood Dave's was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just left St. John last week October 13, 2013 and this restaurant was recommended by the Westin. We had an absolutely wonderful dinner. Two of us had the linguini with sundried tomatoes and asparagus......our mouths were still watering the next day. My brother had the ribs and they were excellent. My brother was not really hungry ( I think to many painkillers on the beach) but he said he could not stop eating them cause they were so good. My niece had the chicken and it was cook perfectly. We travel to St. John every year and Driftwood David's will be our first and last stop next year. Yum....just thinking about it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went here last year (October 2012) and loved it! The Barbecue was great, and reading these reviews by others just now reminded me of how good it was! Definitely on the list of repeats for our return trip to St. John next week! Driftwood Dave's, here we come!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went there off season, so it was quite. It looked like a bit of a dive, but don't let the appearance dissuade you. The food was amazing. I had the fish of the day, which was fantastic. My husband had the linguini, also great. My kids had the chicken tenders, they were very lightly breaded and grilled. None of the dishes are fried. The food was so fresh. And the service was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood David's also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Driftwood David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood David's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.