We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood David's

Driftwood David's
Lumber Yard complex, Cruz Bay 00381, St. John
340-777-4015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fine fare with casual flair. Live music Wed-Sun with Sunday afternoon Jazz 1-4. Fresh seafood and the best baby back ribs on the island
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We wanted a casual and delicious meal which took us to Driftwood David's. Their ribs were as advertised - fall off the bone yummy. A little spicy and sweet!! Also ordered the shrimp and mussel pasta in a light sauce which was also very tasty . Topped off with Key Lime cheesecake which was a excellent finisher. Just go and enjoy. You will not be disappointed! Service was timely and responsive. Tummy smiles!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    124
    37
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I don't get all the 5 star reviews!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We ate here based on the all the 5 star reviews. I don't get it, it's bar food served with a cheap bag of chips! The ribs were chewy and hard and they didn't have a kids menu. We ended up paying $12 for a grilled cheese made with American cheese for a 4 year old. If you are looking for a reasonably priced meal (for St. Johns) don't have kids and want some average bar food, this is your place.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Back in St John and back again at Driftwood David's. The ribs are by FAR the best I have ever had! Our entire family of 4 got them and we devoured them in record time! They literally fall off the bone and the sauce is incredible! I can honestly say I cannot see me coming to St John and not making it to Driftwood David's. Trying is believing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Driftwood Daves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from St John. We ate at Driftwood Daves twice. Ribs were excellent as was the stir fry and pasta dishes. Prices were very reasonable. Mike was our waiter and did an excellent job even entertaining our grandaughters with juggling and teaching us how to make pina colladas. Don't miss this place. Open Tue thru Friday. Lunch service begins at 11, dinner at 6.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kalb, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Don't share, get your own rack of ribs. I never understood my wife being rib crazy until I ate here. We were only there for 8 days and decided to eat there twice during that time. These were the best ribs we've ever had. They literally fall of the bone!!! Mike was our waiter and did an excellent job, both nights, he's very entertaining!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood David's also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Driftwood David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood David's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.