We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Private Sail Charter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singing Dog Sailing Day Tours

Singing Dog Sailing Day Tours
Great Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
717-602-3536
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Activities in Cruz Bay
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Singing Dog Sailing Catamaran Charters offer exclusive USVI & BVI sailing catamaran excursions for private groups departing from St. John & St. Thomas. Superior amenities, attentive service & performance sailing capabilities are features of our charters aboard our spacious 45' (1100 square feet of usable deck and cabin space) luxury sailing catamaran, 'OFF CAY.' So UPGRADE your Coach vacation to First Class with a Singing Dog Sailing catamaran private charter. Let us be your hosts for a memorable day on the water during your next St. John or St. Thomas island vacation. As 'OFF CAY' as you want to be! Singing Dog sailing's luxury catamaran, 'OFF CAY' is stable, comfortable and spacious; you don't have to rub elbows...unless you want to! It's your private yacht for the day! Sailing catamaran 'OFF CAY' ('cause that is where we take you and that is also how the dog sings...) is twice the boat in size compared to mono-hulls of equal length & St John's only first class sailing catamaran offering charters for private groups. Why pay (sometimes more) for an inferior experience? Make your day on the water one you will treasure forever with Singing Dog Sailing where you come as a guest and leave as a friend--without the price-tag you'd expect for a luxury private charter!A NOTE: Trip Advisor members looking for Captain Kelly from St. John--Singing Dog Sailing is the place to find her. So come join the fun and sail with Kelly and the crew of Singing Dog Sailing.
Kittery, Maine, United States
1 review
“Best Private Sail Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent the day sailing with Stephen, Kelly and Jake and it was the most relaxing and luxury experience I had in the Virgin Islands. The boat is absolutely beautiful with plenty of areas to relax under the sun or under the shaded cock pit. The service is uncomparable to your typical sailing charter- Kelly and Stephen go above and beyond serving delicious Pain Killer's, beer, or whatever you want! The flexibility with our itinerary was the best part. Off Cay will cater to the type of sail you are looking for. We stopped at Scrub Island for a delicious meal and some water slide fun, and then continued onto Soggy Dollar on JVD. It was such a blast, I cannot wait to go back and do it again!

It was such a perfect day with perfect company. Singing Dog makes everything so accomodating and easy, HIGHLY HIGHLY reccommend this private Charter!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Etten, New York
1 review
“An absolute MUST while vacationing in St John!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

For the last two years, my family and I (including 2 infants) have had the pleasure of two amazing trips with Singing Dog Sailing aboard Off Cay while vacationing in St John. Everything about our experiences with Captain Kelly, Captain Stephen and of course Admiral Jake have been top notch and I would highly recommend sailing with them in a heart beat! Kelly and Stephen are truly amazing hosts and our time with them is the highlight of our trip. They are extremely professional, accommodating, knowledgeable, aim to please, and they have thought of everything in advance in order to ensure you truly enjoy your experience with them. From the moment you step on board, you are made to feel like you are at home and you leave at the end of a magnificent day feeling like you have made friends for life. Both of our trips consisted of spending time in the BVI's (Jost Van Dyke, Norman Island), snorkeling/swimming, relaxing and taking in all the breathtakingly gorgeous views. We are looking forward to our next trip to St John and especially spending time on the Off Cay!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A great way to spend a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We took a family trip to St John in May and spent a day sailing on the Off Cay with Kelly, Stephen and Jake. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The Off Cay is a beautiful boat and Kelly, Stephen and Jake made us feel welcome from the minute we stepped on-board, We had some delicious breakfast treats on-board then then anchored at a quiet spot and did some snorkeling at a great spot with a lot of turtles nearby. We then headed to the BVI and cleared customs and then spent some time at a deserted beach. We headed to Jost Van Dyke for lunch and ate at the Soggy Dollar Beach Bar - the lunch was great - so were the painkillers!. After lunch we went swimming while anchored off the Soggy Dollar and then sailed back to St John. Stephen and Kelly are great hosts they are very attentive without being intrusive and they know how to make great painkillers and other island favorites! They know the ins and outs of travelling between the island and how to avoid the long lines and crowds. It was a great day filled with lots of great memories. We are looking forward to a return visit. If you're considering a day sail you should definitely consider a private charter on the Singing Dog - you can't go wrong.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would book again in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our evening with Singing Dog Sailing was absolutely perfect. Not only is the sailboat beautiful and in stunning condition but Stephen and Kelly are amazing hosts and wonderful people. The sunset tour was simply breathtaking and we could not have asked for more. This trip is a rare find and one of a kind experience.

Stephen and Kelly – thank you for making our engagement so special!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a wonderful day aboard Off Cay! Kelly, Stephen and Jake graciously welcomed us aboard and made us feel that it made THEIR day to be able to spend it with us. They were perfectly willing to do as little or as much as we wanted to do. As we sailed Kelly shared lots of interesting information about the geography and history of this beautiful spot in the world and never tired of answering questions and sharing stories. We caught up with them later in the week to hear Stephen sing at a local venue and Jake even joined in. The boat is beautiful and comfortable --- the crew is very skilled, loves what they do, and delights in sharing it all with their guests --- the scenery is gorgeous --- who could ask for more!! No doubt we will catch up with these new friends again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singing Dog Sailing Day Tours also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Singing Dog Sailing Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singing Dog Sailing Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.