We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and reasonably priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lime Inn

The Lime Inn
20 Cruz Bay Qtr,, Cruz Bay, St. John
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Lime Inn restaurant is located in downtown Cruz Bay and has been a favorite between locals and visitors alike since 1984. Still owned and operated by owners Rich and Chris Meyer, your St. John experience is not complete without a visit to our open-air restaurant and a taste of our extensive menu. We are known for our wonderful staff and delicious and consistent meals. Join us for fresh grilled Caribbean Lobster or our whole jerk seasoned and pan seared snapper! You can also eat light with our selection of salads or our famous clam chowder. But don't forget, you can't finish up lunch or dinner without famous Key Lime pie. We are open for Lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30 to 3, happy hour from Monday thru Saturday at our courtyard bar from 3-6 (1/2 priced drinks), and dinner Monday thru Friday from 5:30 to 10.
St. John
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been vacationing on St.John, VI for the past 17 years. I have not really been interested in taking the time to rate anything on Trip Advisor in the past but I am taking the time now because the Lime Inn is, in my opinion, the best dining experience on St.John, VI! The food is always excellent and the service is exceptional! The owner, Rich, is always there making sure the restaurant runs well. I highly recommend the Lime Inn for a great dining experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    170
    51
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The lobster and scalloped potatoes were cooked to perfection. The food is a bit overpriced for the atmosphere, and ambiance, but I will return in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the lobster and the scalloped potatoes, they are so to die for! We are also sorry that you felt that are menu was overpriced, we try to keep it as low as possible to people are getting their moneys worth. We're always working to make things better, however, and we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff are wonderful..very friendly and knowledgable. The owner personally seats each you and you don't get that very often. The food is top notch, the atmosphere great and the service excellent! Oh, and the frozen key lime pie is out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the stunning review. We do our best to make sure you have a really great time with us, and, of course, enjoy the food we work hard at. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Friendly greeting by the owner on arrival. Friendly service. Very good food ... all the dishes our party of three ordered were excellent. Prices were fair. It's certainly a great eating place in Cruz Bay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks so much for the compliments. They are really appreciated! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service food was delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent seafood selection, wait staff was very knowledgeable , the owner Nick is very engaging
Loved the service the frozen key lime pie was delightful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Inn also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.