We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
3rd floor of The Marketplace | above the Starfish Market, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
+1 340-714-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

great food to take to the beach. carryout dinners so you don't need to cook. very economical and friend staff. conveniently located near the star fish market many choices for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    87
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sandwhich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best prices in St John! Build your own sandwhich or order salad items. Quick and affordable. Good location

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches, Great Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped here for lunch and ordered 2 sandwiches, Chuckles (minus the slaw) and the Bobby Rossetti. They were big and flavorful, so you'd better be hungry. I got a lemonade which is their own blend. They make it fresh and you can tell. Get it with simple-syrup because otherwise it's very tart. It's super refreshing and delicious. Their chocolate chip cookie was no joke either. Big, soft, and only $1. Get one! And the people working...very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches and Wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice selection of sandwiches you can get for you beach lunch or eat there. I love the Skinny Legs wrap for a healthy lunch.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwiches I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We got our sandwiches to go and went to Cinnamon bay to have a picnic. Let me be frank: DO NOT EAT YOUR FOOD ON THE BEACH AT CINNAMON BAY. The seagulls are viscous and will attack you to get it from you.

All in all a great sandwich and so glad we read the reviews on tripadvisor before we got to the Island, we were not disappointed! So good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam & Jack's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.