We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Sandwiches, Great Flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
3rd floor of The Marketplace | above the Starfish Market, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
+1 340-714-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches, Great Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped here for lunch and ordered 2 sandwiches, Chuckles (minus the slaw) and the Bobby Rossetti. They were big and flavorful, so you'd better be hungry. I got a lemonade which is their own blend. They make it fresh and you can tell. Get it with simple-syrup because otherwise it's very tart. It's super refreshing and delicious. Their chocolate chip cookie was no joke either. Big, soft, and only $1. Get one! And the people working...very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    87
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches and Wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice selection of sandwiches you can get for you beach lunch or eat there. I love the Skinny Legs wrap for a healthy lunch.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwiches I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We got our sandwiches to go and went to Cinnamon bay to have a picnic. Let me be frank: DO NOT EAT YOUR FOOD ON THE BEACH AT CINNAMON BAY. The seagulls are viscous and will attack you to get it from you.

All in all a great sandwich and so glad we read the reviews on tripadvisor before we got to the Island, we were not disappointed! So good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FOOD FANTASY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

this awesome deli shocked us as New Jersey Deli fans with perhaps the best deli food we have ever eaten-visit here for the great food and accommodating staff and clever menu!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped here for a sandwich after a long day at the beach. The sandwich was good but not "heaven-sent" as some people seem to think. The potato salad was pretty awesome though, I definitely give it an A+. The deli overall has a great atmosphere too and I would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam & Jack's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.