We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
3rd floor of The Marketplace | above the Starfish Market, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
340-714-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Found this place this year and we are so happy we did. The place is pretty nice inside and very clean. But the best thing is the food. We ordered 4 different sandwiches which included a chicken salad, meatball, and ham along with some homemade potato chips. Everything about these sandwiches were great. They also have prepared foods that we regretted not getting to take back to our place on St. Thomas. The turkey pot pie looked incredible. We use to go to another deli every year when we visited St. John but we will now be returning here each year due to the great food and very nice and friendly people that are thankful for your business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    70
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is one not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Sam and Jack's has amazing sandwiches where are easy to take with you to the beach and enjoy when you are ready. Their prices are beyond resonable. My wife and I split a sandwich because they are so big. Their dinner grab and go is awesome as well. They have a pasta with truffle sauce and mushrooms that is as good if not better than any restaurant on the island. They also have a great variety of other items you can eat there or grab and go. You wil not be uspet with anything but you will be with yourself if you choose not to give them a chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Specials galore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place has everything you need to pack a picnic and enjoy your day in STj. The peachy peach pie is not to be missed. And their homemade chips and pickles.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped in and purchased lasagna, salad and some apple crisp to take back to our villa for dinner and even taking food and warming up it was great! They are a very busy little deli but the comfort food we bought was great flavor and reasonably priced. You can also have them put together a basket of goodies and/or provide villa provisions. Great place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good food for a beach picnic! Loved it! Great employees, good bread, really enjoyed this place! We would be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam & Jack's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.