We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times with fun people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
+1 340-777-4220
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 40 restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun times with fun people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The people make the place and there are some great people here. As the name suggests--it is right on the beach with a great view of the boats in the bay. The drinks were well-poured and well-priced and we were well served. Definitely a place to be when you visit! Have fun!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    193
    122
    33
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun, laid back Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came here twice during our stay in St. John. The bartenders were always amazingly friendly and sociable. and somehow still managed to get everyone their drinks without a huge wait. Bushwacker was amazing and all other drinks did not fail to satisfy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Times at the Beach Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Prior to going to St. John I was told by everyone that has been there to check out the Beach Bar. The Beach Bar was my first stop in St. John and I quickly understood why people love this place. The food was delish, the drinks were great and the service was awesome. The staff provides a fun, feel good atmosphere. A shout out to Jen, Heather, Chris, Mike and Jimmy! I highly recommend the Bushwacker! Also they have great entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First stop on our return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are currently on our fifth trip to St. John, and the Beach Bar is always a regular stop for us. We had our first dinner and drinks of this trip here. We will continue to return this week and on future trips. As usual, everything was great - service, food and drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun little beach bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first stop on our recent trip after a long day of travel. Great place to unwind, have a drink and a good burger. The bartender was great and you can't beat the view or location. They have live music and a great happy hour as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.