We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun, laid back Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
+1 340-777-4220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun, laid back Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came here twice during our stay in St. John. The bartenders were always amazingly friendly and sociable. and somehow still managed to get everyone their drinks without a huge wait. Bushwacker was amazing and all other drinks did not fail to satisfy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Times at the Beach Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Prior to going to St. John I was told by everyone that has been there to check out the Beach Bar. The Beach Bar was my first stop in St. John and I quickly understood why people love this place. The food was delish, the drinks were great and the service was awesome. The staff provides a fun, feel good atmosphere. A shout out to Jen, Heather, Chris, Mike and Jimmy! I highly recommend the Bushwacker! Also they have great entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First stop on our return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are currently on our fifth trip to St. John, and the Beach Bar is always a regular stop for us. We had our first dinner and drinks of this trip here. We will continue to return this week and on future trips. As usual, everything was great - service, food and drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAF_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun little beach bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first stop on our recent trip after a long day of travel. Great place to unwind, have a drink and a good burger. The bartender was great and you can't beat the view or location. They have live music and a great happy hour as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bushwackers on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We hit the Beach Bar during happy hour after shopping. Great atmosphere, friendly and very talkative bartender who made the best bushwackers on the island! Food was very good for bar food and there were very good and unusual choices. The food on St. John is expensive but the Beach Bar is relatively reasonable and portions are good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melonie080313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing