We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun, laid back Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Wharfside Village, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
+1 340-777-4220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun, laid back Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came here twice during our stay in St. John. The bartenders were always amazingly friendly and sociable. and somehow still managed to get everyone their drinks without a huge wait. Bushwacker was amazing and all other drinks did not fail to satisfy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    193
    44
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Times at the Beach Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Prior to going to St. John I was told by everyone that has been there to check out the Beach Bar. The Beach Bar was my first stop in St. John and I quickly understood why people love this place. The food was delish, the drinks were great and the service was awesome. The staff provides a fun, feel good atmosphere. A shout out to Jen, Heather, Chris, Mike and Jimmy! I highly recommend the Bushwacker! Also they have great entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First stop on our return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We are currently on our fifth trip to St. John, and the Beach Bar is always a regular stop for us. We had our first dinner and drinks of this trip here. We will continue to return this week and on future trips. As usual, everything was great - service, food and drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun little beach bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first stop on our recent trip after a long day of travel. Great place to unwind, have a drink and a good burger. The bartender was great and you can't beat the view or location. They have live music and a great happy hour as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Bushwackers on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We hit the Beach Bar during happy hour after shopping. Great atmosphere, friendly and very talkative bartender who made the best bushwackers on the island! Food was very good for bar food and there were very good and unusual choices. The food on St. John is expensive but the Beach Bar is relatively reasonable and portions are good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.