We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Prime - CLOSED

Cruz Bay Prime
Westin Inn, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
(340) 693-8000
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great for Saturday night when you arrive at the resort and really don't want to take a cab into town. But then again, we tend to go back for a second night. Great location, food and service. And the bar is an undiscovered secret. All the food is great, and the service is what you would expect (but don't always get) at a resort like the Westin.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    91
    35
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cruz Bay Prime at the Westin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great view of the resort from the restaurant. Steaks were delicious, pricey, but delicious. Nice variety on the menu and great staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Easter dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a perfect Easter dinner! Staff was great, and very friendly. The dinner was delicious, and would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated mother's day by having dinner there. We had the lobster, steak and fresh fish, which were all well prepared, delicious and good sized portions. Service was very good though the restaurant was very busy the night we ate there. We were at a corner table and had a nice breeze and watched the sunset.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Westin and ate at Cruz Bay Prime one night when we were too tired to go into town.
We didn't have a reservation but it was easy to get a table. The view from the restaurant is really great, I would recommend going up there just to see how pretty the view is.
Since we were on vacation and didn't want to deal with leftovers, my husband and I split a 16oz ribeye, a salad and some sides and it was the perfect amount of food. Their mac & cheese is sooooo good.
If you like steak and want to have a nice meal, I recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Prime also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.