We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Prime - CLOSED

Cruz Bay Prime
Westin Inn, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
(340) 693-8000
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Duarte, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated mother's day by having dinner there. We had the lobster, steak and fresh fish, which were all well prepared, delicious and good sized portions. Service was very good though the restaurant was very busy the night we ate there. We were at a corner table and had a nice breeze and watched the sunset.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Westin and ate at Cruz Bay Prime one night when we were too tired to go into town.
We didn't have a reservation but it was easy to get a table. The view from the restaurant is really great, I would recommend going up there just to see how pretty the view is.
Since we were on vacation and didn't want to deal with leftovers, my husband and I split a 16oz ribeye, a salad and some sides and it was the perfect amount of food. Their mac & cheese is sooooo good.
If you like steak and want to have a nice meal, I recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND DRINKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at the Westin on St John after a very long 10 hour trip. We had a lovely relaxing dinner here that night. The service was excellent and the food and drinks were too. It was very nice not to have to leave the hotel after a long and tiring journey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food but over-priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice restaurant, beautiful atmosphere, with great romantic views, grass-fed beef and an extensive wine list, if that's your thing. Staying on St John, one expects, and does not complain about, high prices. But CBP seemed higher, for food that was good but I've certainly had better. Would we return? Yes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food and service were pure first class. When the waiter was busy the manager was there serving us. Personable, excellent, and succulent. A must. The steak was prime grade and tender and flavorful. It was perfectly cooked. Good wine recommendations. Funny to travel to an island and have the best Steak in a long time. Stuffed Mahi was to die for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Prime also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.