We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD AND DRINKS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Prime - CLOSED

Cruz Bay Prime
Westin Inn, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
(340) 693-8000
Website
Update restaurant details
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND DRINKS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at the Westin on St John after a very long 10 hour trip. We had a lovely relaxing dinner here that night. The service was excellent and the food and drinks were too. It was very nice not to have to leave the hotel after a long and tiring journey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    91
    35
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food but over-priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice restaurant, beautiful atmosphere, with great romantic views, grass-fed beef and an extensive wine list, if that's your thing. Staying on St John, one expects, and does not complain about, high prices. But CBP seemed higher, for food that was good but I've certainly had better. Would we return? Yes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food and service were pure first class. When the waiter was busy the manager was there serving us. Personable, excellent, and succulent. A must. The steak was prime grade and tender and flavorful. It was perfectly cooked. Good wine recommendations. Funny to travel to an island and have the best Steak in a long time. Stuffed Mahi was to die for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in St John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal experience tonight. The ribeye is one of the best cuts of meat I have ever had and was cooked perfectly medium for me. The crab cakes were okay and the sides were nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food,Small Portions, Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was very good, however, the portions were small and it was very pricey, especially if you have children/teens. Nice location, lovely atmosphere, and very pleasant employees.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Prime also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cruz Bay Prime to your Saves list