We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Prime - CLOSED

Cruz Bay Prime
Westin Inn, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
(340) 693-8000
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food and service were pure first class. When the waiter was busy the manager was there serving us. Personable, excellent, and succulent. A must. The steak was prime grade and tender and flavorful. It was perfectly cooked. Good wine recommendations. Funny to travel to an island and have the best Steak in a long time. Stuffed Mahi was to die for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
308 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in St John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal experience tonight. The ribeye is one of the best cuts of meat I have ever had and was cooked perfectly medium for me. The crab cakes were okay and the sides were nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food,Small Portions, Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was very good, however, the portions were small and it was very pricey, especially if you have children/teens. Nice location, lovely atmosphere, and very pleasant employees.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real steakhouse in island setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Loved the food and the service. Great, prime beef cooked perfectly and a nice wine selection. The only thing is that it's in an open air setting (like most restaurants on St. John), so it can get a little warm and humid.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great way to kick off our anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We came to St. John to celebrate the 10th anniversary of our wedding in the USVI, and decided to make this the place for our first night's dinner (the evening of our actual anniversary). The food was delicious, the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was great. We couldn't have asked for a better evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Prime also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.