We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do in STJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kekoa Sailing Expeditions

Kekoa Sailing Expeditions
Kekoa Store is in the Lumberyard Complex., Cruz Bay, St. John
340-244-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Activities in Cruz Bay
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
St. John
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Must Do in STJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A day sail on Kekoa is a must do while you're visiting St. John ... a great boat, fun crew, cool story and a beautiful way to see both the US and British Virgin Islands. The bean bag chairs are so comfy and even if there are a lot of people on your trip it's big enough so that you don't feel crowded.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    9
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Day Sail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Margie, our captain, Lizzy and Sarah served up spectacular views of St. John, fabulous snorkeling, delicious drinks, perfect music, gracious St. John hospitality and an all around simply perfect day on the water. Four out of our group of seven have been on other excursions around St. John and we all agreed that Kekoa is the boat to be on and the crew to have take you around the island. Our friends that were new to St. John felt completely spoiled by Kekoa and felt like they got to see St. John up close in its amazing beauty. Thank you Kekoa and crew for the perfect day for our magnificent seven!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesilla Park, New Mexico
1 review
“FUN, FUN,FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were with the Firestone Ag Group. We had a wonderful experience. Captain Jamison and Crew were experts at every level of the trip. Safe, fun (the music was outstanding), we loved the bean bags, got us in and out of our stops quickly and efficiently. If you are ever in St Thomas, St John, this is the boat you want! Thank you Captain Jamison and girls for giving us a great memory.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best Catamaran You Will Ever Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Jamison is a great captain, host and all-around good guy. Thinking about a catamaran...look no further. These guys are the best by far. His family built the boat by hand, has many bells and whistles and an incredible story about how he was supposed to sell it to owners here in St.Johns VI but things went astray. Jamison mixes the right amount of food, drink and fun with snorkeling, Foxies BBQ and some great "painkillers" at the Soggy Dollar. I highly recommend this "nugget" in the virgin islands.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent cruise, captain and crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had the opportunity and fortune to sail on the Kekoa yesterday. We spent just about a full day on the water stopping to snorkel off the waters of St. John, cruising, and visiting a few island beaches/bars including the well-known Soggy Dollar Bar.

Jameson and his crew were fantastic. Their professionalism, friendliness, and service were excellent. They were accommodating to us in every way. Being a group of people from mostly Charleston, SC, we had a special kinship with Jameson who built the boat with his brother - unknowing to us - in Charleston and, while there, lived lived around the corner from us.

I would highly recommend Kekoa Sailing if you are visiting St. Thomas. It will be one of your most memorable experiences both on the Kekoa and enjoying some of the most beautiful waters in the world.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kekoa Sailing Expeditions also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Kekoa Sailing Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kekoa Sailing Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.