We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Week in Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. John Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. John Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Westin St. John Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 8310, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cruz Bay
New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another Week in Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We returned home to cold and snow on 3/1/14 after spending another week in paradise. This was our third trip to the Westin property to stay in the Virgin Grand Villas. My husband and I were married on the property in 1994 when it was the Hyatt. We returned in 2004 and then again last week.This was our first visit in "high" season and we were pleasantly surprised that the resort was as quiet and bucolic as we remember from our "low" season visits. I didn't wander the hotel portion of the property, but it sounds like other reviewers are saying some of the hotel rooms were out of commission due to ongoing renovations. This may explain how uncrowded it felt during our high season week. The renovations go through a good portion of this year (2014) so you may want to check the posted renovation schedule if a certain amenity is important to you. "Resort"- We have stayed many places in the 20 years since we got married and we still love the Westin St. John. It is quiet and laid back and beautiful. If you are expecting a true "resort", you will not find that here. There are limited activities/dining options. Tennis, one decent pool (The shared villa pools are very small. I have not had the opportunity to stay in a 3-bedroom villa with a private pool.), a playground, and a workout room. Most people visit St. John for the beautiful beaches and don't intend to spend much time at their accommodations. The Westin beach is pretty poor by St. John standards. I would say to plan on 1 day on resort during a week-long vacation and then sneak in some late afternoon dips in the pool. There are free non-motorized water sports offered by the on-site Cruz Bay Watersports, but these are honestly not very fun on this beach. You have to wend your way through all the boats moored in the harbor. We tried the stand up paddle boards which looked like so much fun when we saw others using them at Cinnamon Bay and Maho Bay. It was actually pretty scary to use them in the Westin Bay as the waves were constantly pushing us toward moored boats and their anchor ropes. There are very few scheduled activities at the Westin and most are geared toward children. I was surprised to find out that there is a fee for almost every activity. It seems shocking to me that a "resort" would charge its $500+ per night guests a $10 fee to play bingo. Really? I have not seen this at other resorts that we have visited. On our last visit there were inflatable play structures in the water at the Westin beach. My 14-year-old remembered them from age 4 and was very disappointed that they were gone. The iguana feeding time -another favorite activity- was also gone. There used to be a bell captain who would arrange golf cart rides for the hillside villa guests. Gone. We trudged up the hill many, many times during the course of our week. The employees manning the golf carts always stopped and asked us if we wanted a ride, but there were simply not enough of them wandering the property to be present every time we wanted to return to our villa. Not a super big deal, but another change since our last visit. (No changes for the good - only for the worse.) We did not expect a resort experience though - so none of these issues were a big deal to us. We did book an excursion through Cruz Bay Watersports to the Baths of Virgin Gorda, Cooper Island Beach Club, and snorkeling at Norman Island. It was fun and the staff are super- friendly and accommodating. The trip was pretty much a quick run through at each attraction - all guided and strictly timed. Wasn't really our cup of tea, but was still fun. Just the experience of motoring through the Sir Francis Drake Channel was beautiful. If I had to do it over again, I would rent out a captained boat so I could stop when and where I wanted and set my own pace. Food - Not surprisingly the food on site is very expensive as it is on the rest of the island. (A side note - The gift shop seemed much more reasonably priced and well-stocked with beach vacation necessities and inexpensive souvenirs.) Check out the Mango Deli for friendly staff and simple meal/snack options. Take a short stroll down the road to the small market for provisions. Some things here were a little bit more expensive then home, but on average expect to pay about double what you would at home. We crammed as many snacks and other non-perishables into our suitcases as would fit to minimize the amount of groceries we would need to buy on island. Villas - We have never stayed in the hotel portion of the property so I can't comment about the hotel rooms. We also forgot to check out the newer (much more expensice) Bay Vista villa. Our hillside villa was very clean. We had people above us and also on at least one side, but we heard very little noise. Although the villas had been renovated since our last stay, there were definitely minor condition issues like cracked tiles, fraying carpets, lots of bugs in the kitchen. The cleaning staff only came once. When they replaced the towels they left us without hand towels for the remainder of the week and they took every last one of our grocery store plastic bags that I had secured under a bowl on the kitchen table. These were intended for carrying wet clothing back home in. People shower a lot on a beach vacation and we really would have appreciated fresh towels every day. Instead we laundered our own in the small washer/dryer combo. Also - a clothesline over the tub would really help with all the wet towels and swimsuits. Again not major issues, but could easily be addressed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. Basic timeshare villa with impressive views of the Westin harbor and iguanas in the treetops every morning! If I were paying the Westin rack rate for this villa, I would have expected much more and been disappointed. We rented for the week from a timeshare owner at a reasonable (by St. John standards) nightly rate ~$300/night for a high season studio villa. Do yourself a favor and rent someone's timeshare week. You will pay a lot less money than the Westin rack rate for a hotel room and have the convenience of a villa with a kitchen to save food dollars and more room to spread out in. All-in-all a fun a relaxing vacation at a nice quiet property in paradise with limited amenities. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Westin St. John for the 3rd time and for your detailed review regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review so many specifics around the resort and sharing them with potential future guests. I will share your feedback regarding the cost of Activities with our Director of Recreation so that he can evaluate the cost and hopefully improve on this for the future. Please let your son know that we are working on replacing the inflatable trampolines in our bay. Due to permitting issues, we had to remove them, but we are working very hard to place them back on our beach, as we know how much our guests enjoyed them. Unfortunately, we had to cease the iguana feeding, as it was posing a problem with the over-populating of iguanas on property. While some guests do enjoy the iguanas, others do not, and we were forced to try and reduce the number of iguanas on property. I have noted the concerns you mention regarding an increase in available shuttles and your Virgin Grand Villa and will share them with my respective Management team. Thank you again and we look forward to your fourth stay with us. Hopefully by then, the inflatable trampolines will be back in the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    720
    312
    190
    134
See reviews for
614
734
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua NH
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Westin St. John, but guests should understand that this property seems to be transitioning from a hotel to a time share property. With the conversion to villa time shares, we found a few shortcomings. In particular, there are limited breakfast options (no breakfast buffet, even on a sunday), and no fine dining restaurant. I think most guests use their villa to cook, and so options for hotel guests are very limited. Not a deal breaker, but not something we have experienced at other resorts.

On the positive side, the hotel seemed ghostly (three buildings empty, still under construction), so no problems finding chairs near the pool or on the beach. No corporate events, weddings or noisy parties, and nightime was incredibly peaceful. We were in building 10 right on the beach, and away from any construction noise.

The grounds and outside were immaculate, but despite the renovation, the lobby is tired and old looking. We could not see much new (we stayed here 20 years ago when it was the Hyatt), except there was new tile around the pool. Our room was refreshed just this past August we were told, but the furnishings in our room were starting to look a bit worn.

We found Teri at the vacation service desk to be helpful and friendly, and Sue at the pool hut always had a smile for us. The Westin ferry service works well, but pack a day bag as it can take hours for your luggage to travel from the Westin dock to your room. We were a bit disappointed that we could not checkin to our room until 5pm, it had not yet been cleaned. This property does not have an in-transit space for guests, so after a long day of travel, there was no place to change or relax, other than at the pool.

The island is a great vacation destination, and It would be hard not to enjoy yourself at this property. It will be interesting to see how it handles the transition from hotel to a hotel/time share hybrid. With just a little more attention to detail this property could be much better than an average resort.

Room Tip: If staying in a hotel room, building 10 on the beach was nice and quiet, and as far as you can get f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been time share owners here since 2000. There is a lot of construction going on which means that next season will be fantastic here. Still, the staff is the friendliest it has ever been!! All greet you, want to help, and try to accommodate your needs. I think it is the best place to stay on the island if you prefer resort settings (which we do). Pool, restaurants, beach, lots of services available.

Room Tip: we have a 3 bedroom unit in the Bay Vista and it is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
As an Owner, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our helpful and friendly associates. Again, thank you for sharing and we’ll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I did a St Thomas/St John hybrid vacation that included four nights on St Thomas in a beautiful private villa (6 bedrooms and private secluded pool to ourselves! The Bachelor doesn't have as nice of places they visit). We then headed to St John to stay at the Westin for another four nights. It was very different from the villa to a resort but what a great contrast. The grounds, room, beach, and pool area were absolutely perfect and well maintained. Everything was convenient, including parking, making it very easy and stress free. Another example was that my husband wanted to do a quick morning dive and Cruz Bay Watersports was right there on property for him to sign up and just walk to the pier to get on the boat. Awesome! The staff and front desk were especially nice and we had received a complimentary bottle of wine our first night. The only minor thing we ran into was for one of our breakfasts the waitress was definitely in a bad mood. We wrote it off that it wasn't us and everyone has a bad day at work once in a while. So no biggie. In contrast, Dorsett at the pool bar was awesome - she remembered my husbands name from day one and was always friendly and poured great drinks. We are planning a return trip and will bring our boys with so they can enjoy St John like we did. One piece of advice - try to rent a jeep or car. Hoofing it around there or relying on taxis is fine but a lot of work. Especially in the heat of the afternoon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Westin St. John as part of your hybrid vacation and thank you for posting a review detailing your stay with us. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return with your boys. I’m confident they will enjoy the amenities available to them and we look forward to welcoming your entire family back in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

One of the greatest places on earth! A dozen of my family stayed in two villas and we couldn't have been more pleased. Each villa had an attractive pool with a waterfall and lights, just beautiful. One of the villas had a hot tub, too.

The Westin property was spotless. The landscapers were hard at work every morning. Every blade of grass cut, every leaf blown.

The maid service was also exceptional. Every morning there were a few around. Need coffee or towels? No problem.

Very few negatives, but maybe a couple areas for improvement. In the villa I stayed in, the pair of upstairs bedrooms were separated not by walls but by sliding wooden dividers. Virtually no privacy from the adjoining bedroom and while we're basically all snuggled together, it was a shared bathroom too. You might want to inquire how your villa is set up unless you want to be extremely close to the people in the next room.

In the same villa, the upstairs toilet sounded like a jet engine at takeoff when flushed. Not that big of a deal, but a little strange.

The villas are not especially close to most of the on-site attractions such as the pool or beach or restaurants. There are plenty of workers on golf carts cruising around. For the most part, they were willing to pick you up but when they don't make eye contact it's clear they are on a mission and you are a distraction. Suggestion: Why not put a little "available" lite on a few of the carts, kind of like a taxi? I felt bad flagging down people so I didn't. I think I took 2 rides in a week and I was usually carrying an infant the quarter mile walk to the pool. But if there was even one cart dedicated to giving guests a lift, it would be a hit!

We had an absolutely brilliant time in St John and hope to return to the Westin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We were glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our three-bedroom private pool villas. Our Virgin Grand Owners Association is currently voting on the upstairs bedroom dividers that you mentioned in your review, so hopefully this will be addressed in the very near future. We certainly understand our guests' desire for privacy. Please know that we do have complimentary shuttle service available and you should absolutely take advantage of it anytime you need or even just want to. You can also dial 0 from your room and request a shuttle to transport you from your room to anywhere on the resort. I will share your feedback with my Service Express Manager, as our Shuttle Drivers and other associates should be offering you a ride at all times unless their carts are already full with guests. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share a review and we look forward to your return. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voluntown, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were surprised by our children who paid for our surprise trip to St John, USVI for 25th wedding annivsary. Our children told us don't worry everything was paid, we just had to pack. On Monday, Feb 17th, we arrived to Cyril E. King Airport and attempted to check in with the Westin booth at the airport. The Westin Representative told us that there was a balance that had not been paid. We were quite surprised by this statement because our daughter told us and gave us all the documents for the trip which indicated everything was paid. The balance due was more money than we could afford. So we stepped away from the counter and called our daughter who coordinated and paid for the hotel fees. She was very upset as we were, we had difficulty getting a hold of the Travel Agent. The Westin representative requested that we contact the Travel Agent and have her call the Westin Front Desk. So for about 2 hours we stood there in lobby of the airport very disappointed not knowing what to do next and we were expecting to change our flight to go home. During this time, the representative told us that they would take off $400 off the balance due but we told her we still cannot pay that. We waited another hour or so and I found out how much was taxi would be to go to Red Hook ferry and then go to the lobby of the Westin on St John. The representative told us they received the initial deposit but no other record of payment. Finally, after I was calmer, I explained to the Westin Rep that this trip was a total surprise to us, we found on Saturday that we were coming here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and have the honeymoon we never had when we first got married. We didn't know any of arrangement made for us. The reps demeanor changed an next thing we knew we were allowed to ride the Westin Ferry which was $60 per person. There was a welcoming group when we arrived at the Westin Ferry in Great Cruz Bay which gave us a drink but we had to go to the hotel lobby to try find out what happened. They told us they would try tomorrow to find out if the payment was sent and they gave us our key fobs and had to wait awhile for the golf carts to be taken to our room. Room was lovely, king size bed, refrigerator and awesome view of the pool and beach. The next afternoon we received a voice mail message after we returned from our Vow Renewal Ceremony in Trunk Bay that was also arranged by our children. They wanted us to come down to the hotel lobby again regarding the last payment that they said they did not receive. So we called the Travel Agent again and our daughter. The Westin wanted to talk to either one of them so they could get the credit card number. So on Wednesay, we thought we would be going home early but Westin left a message to tell us everything was ok, the payment was received on Sunday morning via email. The front desk clerk did not check the email payments. Wheew, so we enjoyed the rest of our visit, the Westin staff were very courteous and it was fun to have your drinks delivered to you on the beach. There were many famiies there with kids but none bothered us. We did eat at the Beach cafe several times the first few days but it was quite expensive for us. So we took a taxi to St John in Cruz bay and ate the rest of our meals there. We ate at Jakes, The FishTrap, Woody's Seafood Saloon, The Quiet Mon bar, Tap Room and the Barefoot Cowboy Lounge where we booked a sunset cruise for $40 per person and bring your own beverage, bathing suit and snorkling stuff on the Sadie Sea Charter and then we went back to the Barefoot Cowboy Lounge for free chili dogs which were soo good. Thursday, we finally received our Welcome Package which had coupons for area restaurants and our free gift the jewlery store which was given to us my the Rep in the area in the lobby that we booked our island tour with Penn's taxi, that was truly amazing and so much fun. Overall, everything was awesome. The hot tub was not available, it was being worked on. I called the Concierge to ask about the menus of the restaurants if any had gluten free menu items but she had no idea and told me to check all of the menus in the lobby. CP-Beach Cafe did have some gluten free entrees. I thought it would have been helpful if that information was available from Concierge. Overall, our visit to Westin was okay but I do think they need to train some of their staff on better practices of verifying a payment. They apologized later but that was not much comfort. Next time we go we are going to rent a villa and I have checked the prices and it is within our budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and please thank your children for such a special surprise for you at our resort. We are honored to have been a part of your 25th wedding anniversary and congratulations! We appreciate your detailed review and I do apologize for the initial confusion regarding your check-in and payment process. We strive to provide our guests with a renewing stay, one where they can relax and have everything taken care of upon their arrival. I apologize that you experienced a few setbacks. It sounds as though you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

There are many things to like about this resort! We had a great time and my family wants to return next year.

Room
+ The bay vista villa was great for our family. It had a full kitchen, dining, and the big tub in the master was a plus after being at the beach. The renovation was nicely done.
- It is a hike up a fairly steep hill to get to it and a long way from the car. There are golf carts to take you around but that is not easy with the stroller. We also were on the bottom floor and weren't informed when we called ahead to upgrade that we would be limited to 'resort view'. Tiny hotel size outdoor patio in the evenings. Also, we bought steaks to grill from the advance grocery but no grill!

Resort
+ the pool renovation is great. The kids loved it. They have a small baby pool which is a plus.
+ service was for the most part very good. People were friendly. Places where it was inconsistent was front desk (one person so plan to wait a while), poolside (very nice but too few for the number of people to be able to provide timely service), the small onsite deli/coffee shop, and the watersports desk (not very knowledgeable and they are threatening about checking out pool floats which really, would not fit on the airplane).
+we had in room child care recommended by the resort and Gloria was terrific. The kids loved her. We ended up NOT putting our kids into kids club as we originally planned as there weren't any other kids in it most days. The one day we saw kids in it, the staff person didn't seem to do anything more than sit and barely watch the kids. No fun! Don't come here if kids club is important to you.
+can walk to the small grocery store from the resort and their prices were reasonable.
- the hot tub was being renovated so can't comment. The resort beach is not great. Too many noisy, stinky boats and the sand is not fine. You need to rent a car (or taxi everywhere), which is pricey but worth it. We rented from o'conner right at the resort and they were great. They had beach chairs to rent too.
+take the westin ferry if you can. We did the taxi to red hook and ferry to the island and then the westin ferry on the return. Westin ferry could not have been easier and way more relaxing than taxi and regular ferry.

St. John
+ we rented car seats and strollers from island baby and Julie was awesome. Made life so simple. Check them out online.
+ we ate at fish trap and margarita Phil's as a family. We really liked margarita Phil's and don't let the name throw you off - they had loads of seafood options (conch and fish enchiladas, chalupa, burritos, tacos). Mmmmmm. For a night without kids, we ate at asolare and loved every second. Highly recommend.
+ we went to maho beach a few days and liked that best as shallow water and easy surf. Good snorkel too. We also went to trunk a few days but watch the surf - tough to navigate for small children but good for the older set. Cinnamon also was rough water, but had the best sandy beach.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMikeRyan, General Manager at Westin St. John Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We appreciate your detailed review and thank you for taking the time to write and post it on Trip Advisor. While it sounds as though you enjoyed many aspects of the resort, I do apologize for any concerns that arose. Please note that we do have a grill area over in front of our Bay Vista Villas. I was glad to hear that the kids in your party enjoyed our newly renovated pool and that you were greeted with helpful and friendly service from our associates. I was glad to hear you were able to get off property and visit so many wonderful beaches and restaurants. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. John Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. John Resort & Villas

Address: P.O. Box 8310, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. John Resort & Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach The Westin Resort St. John, USVI is a tropical retreat that's easy to reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. John Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Cruz Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. John Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.