We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Watersports

Cruz Bay Watersports
Westin Resort St. John | PO Box 252, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
340-776-6234
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 29 years in business, Cruz Bay Watersports has evolved into the most diversified watersports Company in the Virgin Islands. Scuba and snorkel trips offered daily as well as BVI trips to the Baths, Caves, Foxy’s, and the Soggy Dollar Bar. Parasailing, Waverunners and dinghies are also offered on a daily basis. With two retail locations, Cruz Bay and the Westin Resort, CBW is your best source for “All Things Watersports.”
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Westin resort in St. John recently and we used Cruz Bay Watersports for two different excursions. The first was the sunset sailing cruise on the Island Spirit Catamaran.

Our experience was unreal. Amazing sunset and even more amazing service from the crew: Andrew, Chad and Francis. They were personable and really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time by providing great tunes, serving as our photographers and making/serving drinks.

We also took the all-day tour on the Island Time boat with Captain Rich, Blake and Matt. Again, it was an all around awesome experience due to the crew and the service they provided. Matt was very knowledgeable about the Baths and provided a great tour that enhanced the experience much more than if we were to take the tour on our own. They were fun, beyond friendly, and seamed to enjoy what they do.

Will definitely use Cruz Bay Watersports when we come back to St. John.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    45
    14
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome way to become PADI certified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I finished our water portion of PADI certification at Cruz Bay Watersports January 23 and 24. We had done the classroom portion online so only needed to do the pool/open water portions. Since it was just the 2 of us in the "class", we were able to complete this in 1 1/2 days. The first morning, after going through the required written final, swim/tread test, we spent a couple hours in the Westin pool with Kim. That afternoon, we did our first 2 open water dives with Megan and the following afternoon, completed the second 2 open water dives with Tony. The instructors were all great! Very clear with explanations and expectations, and luckily very patient. We were able to perform all of the required tasks for certification and have already received our PADI cards! Thanks Tony, Megan and KIm!
(They are located at the Westin and is very convenient if you are staying there)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Several great excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have taken both their sunset cruise and their snorkeling cruise several times on St. John. These take place on a large catamaran sailboat. The snorkeling cruise always takes you to a site that has many varieties of fish in a calm snorkeling environment. The crews swims with you and is quite helpful. On the sunset cruise, bring your camera for great photos of the sunset over St. Thomas. Champagne and pain killers are available along with a range of snacks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff on sunset cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Did the sunset cruise on the beautiful Island Spirit catamaran. Andrew and Francis did everything to make the trip enjoyable. Don't miss this!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
“Fun Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We did the Caves and Baths tour. We really liked the lunch included at Coopers Island. The crew were very helpful- especially Kelsy. We were not impressed with Virgin Gorda because of ALL the cruise shippers... The 'pain-killer' drinks on board were delicious (and included!). We'd skip the boat bar stop they did on Friday if it were up to us and stay a little longer on Coopers Islamd.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Cruz Bay Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.