We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruz Bay Watersports-great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruz Bay Watersports

Cruz Bay Watersports
Westin Resort St. John | PO Box 252, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
340-776-6234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 30 activities in Cruz Bay
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Celebrating 29 years in business, Cruz Bay Watersports has evolved into the most diversified watersports Company in the Virgin Islands. Scuba and snorkel trips offered daily as well as BVI trips to the Baths, Caves, Foxy’s, and the Soggy Dollar Bar. Parasailing, Waverunners and dinghies are also offered on a daily basis. With two retail locations, Cruz Bay and the Westin Resort, CBW is your best source for “All Things Watersports.”
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cruz Bay Watersports-great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great staff. Capt Richard, Kelsey and Emily on Island Time. Great trip to the BVI to see the Baths and snorkel. Nice job guys, we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    38
    10
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Stone, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great BVI tour and snorkeling - highlight of our week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a blast, 7 adult family members and a 1 1/2 year old. Capt. Rich and his crew worked hard today to make us comfortable, safe, and having a great time. We do this trip every year we come to St. John. This crew was the best ever. The Island Sprit is a great boat for this kind of outing. We will do this again and again! This may be the best value on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Yesterday my wife, son and I experienced a snorkeling session with Capt. Richard Hudson and his crew.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was a half day event as Samuel my son is 8. Aimee and I could not have been more delighted. At no time during any of the event did we feel overly watched over. The crew did keep close by at all times but not like it might sound. In our case a young lady crew member, a marine biologist talked (for me walked) us through the whole wonderful experience. Obviously for me a first time experience. I would recommend Capt. Richard for anyone across all experience levels on these topics for same. His leadership and crew demonstrated a clear tone of safety coupled with complete guidance for a truly positive snorkeling experience. If your family should have this opportunity you will see firsthand that Mr. Hudson has a kind and gentle spirit and a passion for people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Cruise-perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great, comfortable evening sail. Captain Rick, Emily and Dan? were totally accommodating hosts. The beverages were always full. They took pictures for us without us even asking. They provided interesting information about the boat and our sail. Plus, the ordered up a gorgeous sunset. Last night in St. John and it was a perfect ending to our trip! Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great scuba diving in St. John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Always a highlight of our trips to St. John. This year met all new crew - thanks to Richard, Amy , and Tony for taking us to some great sites and giving us such good service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruz Bay Watersports also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Cruz Bay Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruz Bay Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cruz Bay Watersports to your Saves list