We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Service was Exellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Banana Deck

The Banana Deck
3FB | Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
340.693.5055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Castroville, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Food Service was Exellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

There was a large group of us and the server did her very best to accommodate our party. Allowing us to move tables etc. The food was good not great but good
We would go back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    112
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We love The Banana Deck! Whether its chicken fingers or a 16oz ribeye, they have something for everyone. The staff is always kind and the food is always delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice place,outdoors atmosphere. Very sensitive to my food allergies which I appreciated. The fries were great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Been to St. John Twice. Banana Deck was first meal both times. It did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Banana Deck is a fun place to visit for cold drinks, good food and great service. This has been my first night meal both times I've been to St. John and I have loved it both times. Last year I had a simple burger that was awesome and this time I had a grilled mahi sandwich that was really good. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quick bite at a good price. The deck has a great view of Cruz Bay and is a fun atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Banana Deck has a very fun atmosphere. The food is decent, but priced a little higher than other places. We enjoyed our dinner, but The Fish Trap had a better mahi sandwich.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Banana Deck also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Banana Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Banana Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.