We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best excursions I have ever been on! August 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran

Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran
St. John
+1 340 775 5055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 80 Activities in St. John
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Get ready to experience the beauty and laid back rhythm of the Virgin Islands on this exclusive half-day sail from St. Thomas to the enchanted Island of St. John. Enjoy the thrill and excitement of sailing the Caribbean before swimming, snorkeling and relaxing on "Honeymoon Beach," one of St. John's picture-perfect palm-fringed white sand beaches. As you make the down wind return sail to St. Thomas take the wheel and learn the ropes, or just reflect on a perfect day as our crew spoils you with complimentary champagne, beer, rum punch, and cheese & fruit platters.
Carle Place, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best excursions I have ever been on! August 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently did this excursion on our Disney Fantasy cruise. I'd have to say the best part about the experience was the crew. Josh, Fancy, and Mickey made us all totally comfortable while being very entertaining. They made sure we all had proper equipment and gave us lots of knowledge on the islands of Saint Thomas and Saint John. The snorkeling was beautiful, lots of fish and totally safe. On the ride back, we had a few glasses of champagne and rum punch - a perfect end to a great excursion. We will be returning to the island of Saint Thomas in October and we have our fingers crossed we will be able to get on the Champagne Cat once again!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    28
    11
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“GREAT time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I did this excursion recently on our Carnival Liberty cruise. Our crew was Captain Ryan, Randi, and Jen. They were all very helpful and answered any questions we had. This was by far our favorite excursion of the trip. We saw plenty of fish, sea turtles, stingrays and even a barracuda. After we snorkeled we floated on noodles in the ocean until it was time to go back. We enjoyed drinks and food as we sailed back to the port. We can not wait to go back and enjoy this excursion again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great crew for a fun family excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

During our Carnival Liberty cruise, I took my wife and son on The Champagne Cat to St. John, and we had a fantastic time. After a 15-20 minute bus ride to the dock, we boarded a beautiful catamaran and set sail for St. John. The crew (Josh, Kenny & Mickey) was outstanding - informative and fun. They were on top of the snorkeling instruction and gave us background info about St. John and the Virgin Islands.

We had about an hour or more to snorkel, with sea turtle grass and coral/fish areas near the boat. The snorkeling was not the best we've ever done, but we did see coral, urchins and tropical fish (no turtles). It was not difficult for us to swim to the beach.

After the snorkel, the rum, beer, champagne, pop and snacks were served (plenty for all) for the slow cruise back to St. Thomas. This excursion is really a combination trip of sailing, sightseeing, snorkeling and adult beverages, and if you know that going in, you should really enjoy it. We did.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great cruise ship excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went on the Champagne Cat snorkel trip as as part of our Royal Caribbean cruise. It was a wonderful time, thanks to the fun, experienced crew. They made sure everyone had all the equipment they needed, they gave great instruction beforehand, and were very concerned with everyone's comfort and safety. The snorkeling was good, although a little challenging due the currents. They had a little dinghy that they used to transport people to and from the beach, though. That was a really nice touch. You couldn't ask for more beautiful scenery, also!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Crew!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were on the Norweigen Getaway and sailed on "The Cat" the last week of April 2014 out of St. Thomas. Our crew was Mickey, Brennan, and Ryan! We take alot of snorkel tours when in Hawaii so we really looked forward to this . The crew was A++++++. They were hysterical, informative, professional, and took the time to talk to all guests. After the snorkeling we were served snacks and punch/champagne. Glass was never empty. Snorkeling was average at best. Only a turtle or 2, saw 2 stingrays, and "Barry" the Barracuda hanging out under the boat as advertised by crew. Bought a few t shirts to support this excursion. Only recommendation is for longer snorkel time. We only got a little over an hour in the water. I highly recommend this excursion!!!
Bob and Lorie Bialobreski
Trabuco Canyon, Ca

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.