We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peter Bay-Cinnamon Breeze

Saved Save
You added Peter Bay-Cinnamon Breeze to your Saves list.
Surrounded by intoxicating views...
Surrounded by intoxicating views...
Surrounded by intoxicating views...
Looking at Cinnamon Breeze from the water
Interior dining room and chef's kitchen
Great Room living area with 52
Great Room balcony
St. John
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
3AmigozMo...
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Positively Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just spent June 29 - July 6th at Cinnamon Breeze. I cannot say enough about this villa. We had family with kids (ranging from 17 - 8 y.o.) and it was absolutely perfect. Tommy was taking care of our every need and entertaining the kids from the second we stepped foot on dry land. The views from every room and balcony were simply stunning. The house is immaculate and equipped with everything you could need. You are just a short walk to what truly served as our own private beach, but anyone we did happen to bump into there was just so kind and wonderful. There is no stone unturned in this home - the construction is impeccable down to every molding and knob!

Yes, cell service is spotty, the internet goes up and down and the phones can go out too, but that's true all over the island. I took all of that as a gift FORCING even the most connected of us to TUNE OUT. (I was secretly wishing it would all go down more often!)

Many, many thanks to Richard and Tommy for all of their assistance. You WILL be seeing us again - no doubt.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MelindaJo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stunning and Comfortable Villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This house really is magnificent. The first place I've ever stayed where the reality exceeds the pictures. The building materials, woodwork, masonry, furnishings are all of the utmost quality. The location and views are simply perfect. The layout of the house is very good for friends and groups. There are 5 beautiful bedrooms that are all separate from the great house, offering much privacy and a way to 'get away'. The great room/kitchen is perfectly situated to gather, cook, and have fun.

Note - Do not book this villa through St John Ultimate Villas. The villa itself is a wonderful place to stay, but this management group was not good. The house is marketing on different sites. STJ Ult Villas did not reply back to me when I asked a couple of questions, they did not ever give me instructions for my arrival, and I had to actively work to get my deposit back almost 2 months later. You can book this villa through other sites or their direct management group (google the villa name to get your options). DO NOT USE ST JOHN ULTIMATE VILLAS.

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house, the views, the overall beauty of the place.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DavidW_CE
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cinnamon Breeze for 8 nights with 5 couples. The views were stunning, all five bedrooms are excellent. The pool area is well set up to accommodate a large group and the kitchen is very well equipped. Honestly, the photos of the villa do not do it justice. I have stayed in 4 different villas in Peter Bay, and Cinnamon Breeze is the best value in the area. It's easy to get very comfortable in a short period of time and then not want to leave at the end of the week.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JohnF414
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome villa for group needing five rooms with great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

The common use great room had a great kitchen, dining area and television viewing area. Also, three outdoor patios, two with outdoor dining tables and one with outdoor lounges, sofas and chairs, made the outdoor living so pleasant and relaxing. The infinity pool overlooking Cinnamon Bay was stunning and a refreshing dip on the pool was easily enjoyed. Plenty of privacy for all with wonderful outdoor, covered walkways to go to separate rooms and suites. Our group was three couples and two single folks, and there was still another bedroom that went unused. The additional amenities like the separate ice machine and outdoor gas grill gave optimal services for mixed drinks and to give the indoor kitchen a break. Would stay here again in a second!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy and amenities of the villa were awesome!
Liked least: The steep drivveway to access the property, but this is the norm in USVI
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Portland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Annie
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rob Burroughs
NE
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$19,900
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Suite St. John
+1 800-348-8444
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing