We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Family Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Manor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. John
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Manor
Save
You added Island Manor to your Saves list
Chocolate Hole, St. John   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in St. John
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Family Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We loved the views and location. It is private yet close to town. The home is updated and comfortable and is great for small or big groups (we were a family of 4 and then joined by another family of 4). Also, we used Island Manor provided beach bags, beach towels, coolers, boogie boards and beach toys – so helpful!

Every day, we visited a different beach to snorkel. We saw sea turtles, starfish, lots of fish and more! After a day of at the beach, we would jump in the pool. Doesn’t get any better than that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

First, the pictures don't do this luxurious property justice. It's beautiful, the views are amazing, the pool is great after a long day of exploring one of the world’s most tranquil Islands and the villa offers pristine splendor with modern luxuries.

The property’s large air-conditioned rooms with private restrooms, high-end appliances and expansive common rooms make for an incredibly comfortable setting. The property is so large that we never felt crowed and it provided all the privacy one might want. Also, the property is secluded from other properties providing a wonderful private oasis.

The villa is decorated with beautiful and comfortable furniture and the artwork complements the surroundings, appropriate for an island oasis.

The villa’s decks provide a great view overlooking Chocolate Hole Pond and Hart Bay. The view of the wildlife sanctuary juxtaposed to the ocean is breathtaking. The location of the villa is ideal because it provides a quiet setting but is conveniently located near town and the Island’s pristine beaches.

Welcome to Paradise !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Island manor several times, and it truly is the perfect spot for an island getaway. Whether you are looking for a romantic trip with a loved one, or a family escape, the villa has everything you could ever need. The layout is spacious and accommodating and beautifully decorated. Each bedroom is located on its own floor and is equipped with a private bathroom so guests have all the privacy they could need. The villa is wrapped in decks that offer breathtaking views of the ocean and surrounding area... there is no better way to wake up than looking out at the expansive views. All the essentials are provided, from beach chairs and toys, to towels, kitchen essentials, washer and dryer and a grill (not to mention luxurious extras like an infinity pool overlooking the Caribbean) ... you only need to show up to start enjoying all St. John and the Island Manor have to offer. The home is secluded and quiet, but is ideally located a short distance from town and the island's unbeatable beaches... there is no better place to stay on St. John!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here multiple times over the last few years and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on the island. The grounds and house are beautiful and well maintained. The location is private but close to everything you need.The views are nothing short of spectacular (which you can enjoy from the multiple balconies)! Ideal for friends, with a bathroom in every bedroom, or just family, everything you need for a perfect vacation has been thought of. Just bring your bathing suit and sunscreen. In a nutshell, it is everything I want my own vacation house to be like......someday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family of 6 enjoyed a great stay at this villa. We cooked in a well stocked kitchen, grilled outside, enjoyed the pool with the towels, floats & great beach bags when we went to the beaches. The washer and dryer also was put to use. A nice secluded location, yet close to town. The view and breeze through the upstairs bedroom was wonderful. We all enjoyed the rustic walkway to Hart Bay and saw some gorgeous fan coral that was washed up on shore.
We'd love to come back. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Adorable villa. Would definitely stay again. Management company was very helpful. Only complaint is they need to provide a nice chest that is in good shape. They provide everything you need for the beach, chairs, towels, beach bags and swim gear. Lovely place that I would recommend to anyone. Easy access to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVAXOXOSTJ, Manager at Island Manor, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Island Manor stay. We do have two beach coolers at the villa (one large and one small) and we will also add a third. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return.

The VIVA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

There's a bedroom with its own bathroom on each floor making it great for privacy. There were excellent amenities like pool & view with beach towels, cooler, washer dryer, etc. We grilled outside on the back deck and lounges at the pool everyday after the beach. The management company was extremely helpful with every question or phone call no matter the hour.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVAXOXOSTJ, Manager at Island Manor, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Island Manor stay. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return.

The VIVA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Manor

Address: Chocolate Hole, St. John
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in St. John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Manor is a four bedroom, four and a half bath villa with a pool and gazebo set amongst tropical plants and fruit trees. Upscale furnishings, yet a casual relaxed atmosphere, make Island Manor a great spot for honeymooners and families. The bedrooms are all on different floors of the home to maximze privacy. Island Manor overlooks the wildlife refuge of Chocolate Hole pond and scenic Hart Bay-where you can watch the sea gulls in flight and the ocean waves crashing on the shoreline. Chocolate Hole beach is a short walk away. The villa is also conveniently located just a few minutes drive from the Cruz Bay ferry dock and is easily accessed via paved roads to the driveway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Manor St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.