We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit talked up by the cruise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Skyride to Paradise Point

Skyride to Paradise Point
9617 Estate Thomas, 00802, St. Thomas
340-774-9809
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Dining, Watching sunrise/sunset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and see the spectacular views at Paradise Point! Located accross from the Havensight cruise ship dock. A short tram ride from our base station to 700 feet above sea level!! This is the only place where you can "RIDE THE VIEW"!!! Don't forget the Camera, every day is a picture perfect day at Paradise Point. Kick back, relax and grab our signature drink, the Bailey’s Bushwhacker at the open-air bar! Come enjoy a lite bite and our other frozen drink specialties!Now open daily from 9am to 7pm. Adults - $21, children (ages 6-12) - $10.50, ages 5 and under - free!
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A bit talked up by the cruise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Visited Paradise Point on a cruise with family. The $20+ pp cost is expensive for a short ride and the view. It is a decent view but not really worth the money in my opinion unless you plan to spend a bit of time there and have a few drinks. Otherwise there is not much there than the couple of bars.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    87
    70
    17
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The View is nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Other than the view i dont know if its worth taking the trip to the top. over priced with not alot to do on top. they are going through a managment/possibly ownership change so we possibly caught it at a bad time, but for $21 per person i expected more.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The tram ride is a must do, bring your camera. Breathtaking views! After you get off the tram at the top there are parrots, peacocks and goats. Souvenir shop and a restaurant. We spent the rest of the day at Coki Beach.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
“It's alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I took a carnival cruise to St. Thomas. When you get off the ship you are right in front of the mountain that has Paradise Point on top. I actually didn't see the tramway and decided to hike all the way up the mountain because I saw the ferris wheel. If I had taken the tramway I would have been mad. It wasn't worth it. All that's up there is a bar and some shopping. The view is beautiful but if I had to pay for the ride up plus all the drinks and food it wouldn't be worth all that. The bartender was very nice though.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCITING BREATHTAKING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Taking the tram up to Paradise Point is a must for me! Have visited St. Thomas several times and go on Wednesday evening when they have a local band. The tram ride up is beautiful as you are looking down over the Waterfront and across the Island. If you walk up the stairs after you get off the tram at the top there are beautiful parrots and other sights.(do not do well with stairs) so I cannot speak beyond the first few. But then you go to the bar area where they serve bar foods and great drinks(virgin for me) and of course the Band. People dance to the wonderful island tunes and just have fun. The souvenir shop has a variety of choices at very reasonable rates. The overall atmosphere is exciting. And then there is the view--WOW!!! Lights on looking over the Island and if a cruise ship might be departing, again WOW!!! How beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyride to Paradise Point also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Skyride to Paradise Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyride to Paradise Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.