We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting for Fine Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Fish Market

Caribbean Fish Market
6800 Estate Nazareth | At the Elysian Resort, St. Thomas
+1 340-714-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting for Fine Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The dining ambiance of this restaurant is amazing. We chose to dine outside and were seated at a table looking out over the beach and ocean. We were close enough to get sand in our sandals. We enjoyed the sounds of the ocean, the light breeze, the sunset, and the moonrise. It was beautiful watching the moon rise above the palm trees. Very romantic.

We enjoyed a very nice meal and great service from "Mr. Big Life". We had appetizers of the Roasted Beet Salad and the Grilled Stuffed Calamari. For entrees, we had the Wahoo and the Island Curry. All of the food was good. I rarely order curry dishes, but this one was very interesting and tasty. It contained a nice variety of vegetables, tender chicken, and just the right amount of heat. Quite tasty.

For dessert, we ordered the special. It sounded good, but it didn't live up to expectations. I'm a huge fan of desserts and I hate to say anything negative about one, but I just couldn't eat this one. "Mr. Big Life" was awesome about it though. He took it back gracefully and removed it from our bill. Very professional service.

We thank the Caribbean Fish Market for a memorable dining experience on our last night in St. Thomas. We would certainly return for another relaxing and enjoyable dining experience.

PS - If you decide to dine outside, make sure you bring plenty of bug spray and use it heavily. We were practically eaten alive by the bugs, but it was a small price to pay for the beautiful view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    106
    34
    27
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner; Came for dessert twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently enjoyed 2 excellent experiences at Caribbean Fish Market. My husband and I had a romantic dinner for 2 on the deck just 20 feet from the ocean. The greeter and wait staff were excellent, well informed and extremely attentive (but not in a hovering over you kind of way). The food - well it was fabulous. I enjoyed the Tuna while my husband had the special Snapper. Everything was cooked perfectly. The flavors were bold and imaginative. We also enjoyed outstanding desserts (Creme Brulee Napolean and a dense chocolate torte). It was perfect. Much later in our trip, we went back again just for dessert. They could not have been nicer to seat 4 of us on the patio. We enjoyed the chef's special, mango peach turnover with a homemade apple cinnamon ice cream. FABULOUS! We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Incredible find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had dinner here 10/28/2012 and were delighted. The service was excellent, it had a wonderful location, and the food was extraordinary with taste, variety and presentation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Carribean Fish Market. The chef was very accommodating and the offerings were fabulous. The service was excellent. They treated me very special as it was my Birthday. I would highly recommend you dine there when you are in St. Thomas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A bit pricey but the food is excellent and so is the service. You definitely get what you pay for here. Also has a bar inside. Located right next to the pool and about 50 feet from the beach.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Fish Market also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
Water Island, St. Thomas
 

Been to Caribbean Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.