We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HarmonySuite - Luxury Honeymoon/Free Wifi/Gated

Private front entrance to suite . French doors swing outward.
View of living room from outside of bedroom entrance. Side door opens to tropical garden.
Bathroom has stone floors & hammered copper sink set in hand-carved base.
Cozy bedroom has stone walls & hand-painted mural. Select Comfort bed has separate firmness controls
East End
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PatsFan00...
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the pictures fool you”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week mid January 2012 at the Harmony Suite in St. Thomas. The reservation process with the owners went very smooth. They offered to meet us upon our arrival at the airport (we declined as we rented a vehicle and enjoy the sense of adventure). Upon arrival the owner walk as around the property and showed us the Suite. The view is as advertized, beautiful high sweeping vista – this is what attracted us to the Harmony Suite and really the only real high point of the stay.
When we opened the door to the suite an odor of a musty damp smell greeted us. We thought OK let’s open the place up and let it air out. The unit has two very nice French doors which open to the deck and view. Unfortunately there were no screens for the doors and in St. Thomas there are flying bugs and critters roaming about. When we asked about the screens we were told that they were damaged by previous guests and have not been replaced. The lack of natural air ventilation in the Suite made it very uncomfortable. Being forced to keep the doors closed made the Suite very claustrophobic and almost cave like. The bedroom has no dresser so you need to live out of your suitcase. If I wanted this experience I would have gone camping. The bed has a two zone air filled blow-up mattress. It was one of the worst mattresses I have ever slept on. Breakfast is served at 8:30 AM. Some advice, make sure you buy your own. A little fresh fruit and sweet rolls if you are lucky. One morning we only received one muffin (for two people). No breakfast was delivered on our last day.
The location of the Harmony Suite is not bad if you rent a vehicle (driving is on the left and the roads are really a trip to navigate). If you are not renting a vehicle don’t stay here unless you plan on never leaving. The driveway is major issue unless two people are in the vehicle. Pulling out on the main road from the steep drive could be a disaster.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Harmony Suite Experience
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2012
The pictures don’t fool anyone, but the guests sure fooled us. During their stay at HarmonySuite, we had several conversations with them. They told us everything was fine, and they were having a wonderful time. Then - one month later - we receive a negative review. These comments are misleading and exaggerated, and are not worth addressing. Their rating of our level of service as “very good” is contradictory to their review, and concludes the matter. We always encourage feedback from our guests – especially while they are here. If there are any issues or requests, we always do our best to accommodate them, but no complaints or requests were made during their stay. We don’t misrepresent anything about HarmonySuite. Our description is clear and our detailed pictures were taken by Tom himself, a professional photographer. We have over 200 positive reviews and 0 negatives on two other sites where we have been listed for many years. Based on this guest’s rating of our level of service as being “very good” and not one complaint, but only smiles during their stay, we consider this review to be contrived & invalid.
Tom and Monica Boyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BillSong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

After seeing the pictures online, we wanted to stay at Harmony Suite, but we were unable to get a reservation on the dates that we wanted. We ended up booking somewhere else and we were so disappointed with the other place, that we called up Tom and Monica at Harmony Suites hoping that we could take a look at their place in case we ever came back to St. Thomas. Not only were they accommodating, they invited us to come visit them in their own home and told us everything we needed to know about the island. The best places to eat, the best beaches etc. They even lent us beach chairs to take to the beach. When their guests left, they invited us to spend a day at the suite to enjoy the pool and the magnificent view. We were able to get a taste of the impeccable cleanliness and service that they offer at Harmony Suites. The pool was clean with crystal clear water. The natural stone decor of the one bedroom suite is the perfect romantic hideaway with a magnificent view of the bay. Watching the sunset from the deck high up on the side of the mountain made us want to never leave. The best part is that the whole place was so spotless and clean, which is a sharp contrast from the place we were staying. We are definitely coming back to St. Thomas, and next time, we are looking forward to staying the whole week at Harmony Suites.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and The view
Liked least: Driveway was a little tricky to get in and out of
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Dee H
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing