We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza by the yacht harbors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Time Pub

Island Time Pub
American Yacht Harbor | Red Hook, St. Thomas
340 774 2929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza by the yacht harbors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The pizza was great and the environment was good as well. A bit packed for my taste and kind of hard to get a table. The decoration is pretty crazy but tasteful. Good for watching sports.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    114
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Drinks and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are looking for a totally relaxed and casual evening, try Island Time Pub. It's at Red Hook, St. Thomas, upstairs. It's a big bar in the center, surrounded by tables and stools. We sat at the bar overlooking the water and stayed there for quite a while. We ordered drinks and pizza. The Painkillers were great as was the beer. Pizza was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stumbled upon this place when we were walking next to the marina. It was a bar atmosphere with a food menu that looked good. The pizza we ordered was excellent. We had the Four Seasons and the 16" was enough for 2 of us and gave us leftovers. My husband had a local beer and I had a cocktail called Nilla Killa. My drink was not strong enough for the price. We had a good time and the service was prompt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A truly local pizza bar. Really jumps after work and boating. Neat atmosphere and pizza. Great for parties

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great laid back place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It is an outdoor gathering place on the harbor. Although the menu is limited to pizza, sandwiches and salads, everything is awesome. Best food on the island.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Island Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Time Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.