We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Time Pub

Island Time Pub
American Yacht Harbor | Red Hook, St. Thomas
340 774 2929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped here after being on the boat all day. The pizza is really awesome. We had the three pigs pizza which was delicious! The also have reasonably priced food so you can take the entire family!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    120
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Loved this place, so far the least expensive meal...and the best. Cold buckets of beer, buffalo chicken pizza, great service, PJ was awesome. Will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of our favorite stops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pizza! Meatball pizza! Queso dip! and some of the best wings we've ever had!

The food was great, the drinks were tasty, the service was remarkable to the point that the cook, (who was able to see us from the kitchen) offered us some bug spray after seeing one of our group keep swatting at the no-see-ums that were out when we showed up.

Smack-dab downtown in Red Hook, Island Time Pub is a local hangout that is one of our all-time favorites from this 8-day trip. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the USVI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I live and work close to Island Time Pub. I have had pizza at most of the spots around St.Thomas and St. John and this is by far the best on island. By far the best sauce, crust, and cheese/toppings.

Whenever my friends from the states come visit I always take them here because of the food and the view, it is on the 2nd floor above American yacht harbour, has live entertainment some days. Cant beat it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of my faves!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The pizza at this place is so fantastic! We always try to go here at least once when we visit St. Thomas. Most of all we love sitting on the deck overlooking the harbor. Just makes the food even better. Service is fantastic! Prices are really affordable. You can also do take out, which is great after a day on the water! Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Island Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Time Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.