We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Pleasant Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Point Pleasant Resort to your Saves list
Point Pleasant Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6600 Estate Smith Bay | St Thomas USVI, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free off-site shuttle!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East End
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like this place and I will return, but there are two things to keep in mind: their beach is VERY small and the property is on some VERY steep terrain with numerous steps (some without handrails). Of course, for those not-so-mobile, a ride from the staff is just a phone-call away.

The new management group has worked hard to make many improvements. I was told the restaurant will finally re-open soon and the fitness and wellness center is well-equipped. My wife enjoyed a session of aerial yoga!

Key employees: Anthony and Raquel, plus all the guys who man the front gate.

About my ratings:

In an effort to compare apples to apples, my ratings are strictly for establishments within thirty minutes travel of each-other. It makes no sense whatsoever to give five stars to a top Paris restaurant or hotel and then only give three stars to the very best hotel or restaurant on a small island simply because it’s not equal to a five star place in a big city. In my view, it's more important to say, "This is the very best place you'll find in the area.”

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    35
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
54
100
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to St Thomas with a few friends and Point Pleasant made sure we had a great time. A friendly member of the staff Aaron set us up with some kayak and paddle board trips to get our butts in that clear blue water.
He also set us up with a boat charter that took us snorkeling and rock jumping. All in all it was a great time and they made it very easy to set you up with activities to make your stay much more enjoyable

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was fun and so very helpful The transportation with the help of Willie and Charlie made each trip ( which was many ) fun and helpful. I can't say enough about them. Don't miss the work out center and aerial yoga silks by Beverly. THIS IS A MUST DO.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14E and it was beautiful with a view over looking Linquist Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We lived here for nearly a year and I was able to see drastic changes made to the resort that made me sad to leave. I was working for a year in at thomas and it was so awesome to stay at pt pleasant. I felt like I was on vacation everyday. There are 3 pools to hike around between. You can walk along the beach to sugar bay next door or walk over to Koki beach where there is coral world that is great place to visit with kids. I truly miss the place and I travel a lot and I'd would be very happy to be in a place like pt pleasant on vacation! I think it's the best location by far on st thomas!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you Tommy. We could not agree more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at Point Pleasant was the best experience I've ever had on any vacation I've taken! A concierge/guest relations/week planner by the name of Aaron was the reason for this vacation to be so successful. He not only planned different outings but he had me experiencing things I never imagined! He planned scuba diving, paddle boarding, deep sea fishing on a charter boat, even snorkeling with sea turtles! The food is fantastic, the property needs to be a little updated, but the room was cozy, comfortable and clean! My overall experience was phenomenal!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in D28 and we couldn't have asked for better views. The Staff was friendly and the spa was great. I would recommend a rental car so you can see all of the island and all of St. John. Thanks for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are the ones who should be thanking you! Thank you for spending a week with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to St. Thomas so nothing made sense geographically, east end, north side, etc. We booked this based on reviews and they were spot on except this property is not in Charlotte Amalie (which ended up being a good thing for us). We took full advantage of paddle boarding- Hobie was awesome to help us with it. We tried to kayak but the wind/weather got a little rough. This resort has everything you need and is close to everything for your stay on St. Thomas. The security staff is right on top of everything which gives you an extra piece of mind too. At check in, you are greeted with a cup of rum punch to start your vacation off in the island spirit. Enjoy friends!

Room Tip: B-12 was excellent for a 1 bedroom villa. Personal preference would be to not have a hilltop unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Kelly,

Thank you so much for your review. One of our goals each and every day is to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope every guest feels the same way you did.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Point Pleasant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Resort

Address: 6600 Estate Smith Bay | St Thomas USVI, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Pleasant Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private paradise at Point Pleasant Resort, operated by Akers Ellis Resort Management. Situated on a 15-acre hillside preserve, the resort overlooks beautiful Water Bay, the Caribbean Sea, and the British and U.S. Virgin Islands. Experience unmatched service from the resort's team of professionals with over 30 years of service and knowledge of the island. The villas are independently owned but attractively designed. With six room types from which to choose, discovering suitable accommodations is guaranteed. Each spacious villa features a fully equipped kitchen, A/C, cable TV, WIFI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and ocean views from private balconies. Guests indulge in on-resort recreation and water sports plus three swimming pools, including the very private resort middle terrace pool which has breathtaking views. We also have our own small, private and secluded beach located at the end of a short nature trail. Our activity staff also conducts weekly beach trips to Magens Bay, the beaches on St. John and to Jost Van Dyke by boat. The resort is also home to a spa and a waterfront bar and restaurant that are both independently operated. The resort makes it easy to forgo the rental car expense. Guests are provided complimentary transportation around the resort and throughout the east end of St. Thomas. Grocery delivery is available. Point Pleasant Resort is located on the east end of St. Thomas just five minutes from Red Hook, home to the ferry boats to neighboring islands and the best nightlife and restaurants on the island. Just one mile away is the number one tourist attraction and best snorkeling beach on St. Thomas: Coral World and Coki Beach. One mile in the other direction is beautiful and peaceful Lindquist Beach. Magens Bay and Little Magens Bay beaches are located just 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point Pleasant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antilles Point Pleasant Hotel East End
Point Pleasant Hotel
Hotel Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Pleasant Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.