We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Pleasant Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Point Pleasant Resort to your Saves list
Point Pleasant Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6600 Estate Smith Bay | St Thomas USVI, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free off-site shuttle!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East End
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Point pleasant was awesome ! The views from our condo were fantastic . I give this resort 10 stars if I could . I cannot say enough about the staff . In particular was the driver willie . Class act !!! He did whatever he could to make our stay there the best .he helped us with anything we needed .It's peaceful there close to red hook and coki beach . The condo E-2 was spotless and had three sliding doors facing the bay . Left totally relaxed back to Chicago and with some awesome memories and new friends ;) thank you willie and Charlie for picking us up ;) I cannot wait to come back there ! !!!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Elizabeth,

Thank you for your nice words. I cannot begin to tell you how many people leave our resort feeling exactly the same about Willie and Charlie as you do. They are truly very special individuals.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    29
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of March and it was heaven. Our Villa had everything we needed, was comfortable and the view just spectacular.
The staff was top notch! Aaron, Anthony, Jeff and Willie standout; but really every single person we encountered from maintenance to front desk/activities was super (wish I could remember all their names)!
If you want everything at your fingertips, this is not the resort for you. There is only one restaurant/bar on premises. It is not owned by the resort. It is a limited menu; but the food is good and the staff sweet.
The resort staff will happily shuttle you into town for a variety of restaurants, etc.
If want to be treated like gold, and get some R&R while soaking up beauty and warmth , this is most definitely the place for you!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Leah,

It sounds as if you liked staying with us almost as much as we loved having you stay with us.

Thank you,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I went there a few months ago and it was amazing! St Thomas & St John are easy to get to and the water and island are just beautiful! Its very laid back and peaceful-just what we were looking for. The resort is individual condos that over look the blue clear warm island waters. Great for privacy and convenience, we had a balcony with the view of the pool and ocean. The staff will stock your fridge with essentials at your request, it was great! We had drinks and snacks all ready for us, we got there fixed a drink and walked right down to the beach. The staff were friendly, fun and helpful, they really were a great energetic bunch! We really enjoyed ourselves here. And will def be back!
We also enjoyed a couples massage at the top of the resort at a brand new spa that had windows in the tower room that let in the evening sunset, it was so secluded and peaceful, Beverly is the owner and she is very accommodating. Mark was my masseuse and he was wonderful, really had strong hands that worked on my knots.
It was a wonderful experience! and we will def be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for posting a nice review. In the next week or two our advanced grocery stocking service is going to become even easier to use. Guests will be able to shop at the best local grocery store here on-line via our website. Your orders will be delivered to us by the store and then placed in your villa upon arrival by our team.

We are so glad you are coming back. Thank you again,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed in villa D-32 & absolutely loved the privacy & views. We got a couples massage the first day we were there. Beverly & her staff were sooo incredibly sweet & helpful. It was worth every dollar we spent. Charlie (the shuttle driver) was the sweetest man ever! He made us feel so comfortable & kept us laughing! The staff was soooo super sweet & helpful. We didn't have to lift a finger. Anything from picking us up at our villa to take us down to the lobby, to making reservations for us at different places or restaurants they were on it. If we ever travel back to USVI we will for sure be staying here again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Marissa,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very proud of our entire team.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second visit here. Once was not enough! The views, lodging, amenities and staff were incredible. The on-site spa was a great addition. I loved having a restaurant within walking distance. The location is hillside so I was able to get exercise each day walking the hills. The shuttle was nice to have access to as well.
All the staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs.
I would definitely return again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Bookit.com and when we first got there and tried to check in, the front desk informed us our reservation and this particular unit was managed by a separate management company, which is not mentioned on bookit.com. and they would not be able to help us but would phone the "other" mgmt co that we were here and would be a short wait. When asking why this was a split between mgmt companies, we were told the "other" mgmt company was run off and they were the new company, but "other" mgmt company still had a few units they managed here. So when you book a vacation you really do not care about what management co manages what, you book for the place, right? So we were immediately concerned we had run across some bad luck this time. We were told by Pt Pleasant front desk we would not be able to utilize the facilities' water activities without paying a fee since we were not booked through them. OK, whatever, I don't mind paying more just want to have fun while I am here. So the "other" management company came and picked us up and were extremely nice, and once we got to our room, we realized it was the best view of all. the room was more than we expected, 2 bedroom, 2 full bath and kitchen. we noticed a Point Wellness fitness center across rd from our unit but thought we would not be able to utilize the facilities after what front desk told us so didn't bother. But after 2 days, walking by, the owner, Beverly, stopped us with a greeting and said to come show our teenage daughter what was going on inside. A group was learning anti-gravity yoga or rather the cloth hanging from ceiling stuff. was awesome to see and come to find out (not listed in activities in our room) you only pay $5/day for access to the spa and gym. So the last 3 days of our stay we will work out. Beverly from Point Wellness Spa went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and I want to give her special kudos for that!! Everyone really has been so nice here all in all and we are really enjoying our stay. For activities, we went to Coral Beach, they have snuba, snorkeling, and various sea life rehab tanks and certain times where they are feeding the sharks, turtles, etc. They also have a lorikeet aviary which was pretty neat, you can feed the birds little cups of nectar, and they come land on you (no biting involved). Do not rent a car from Dollar or Thrifty through Expedia.com: first off, the office is offsite and we waited over 30 minutes for a shuttle to come get us. We booked this reservation 2 months in advance then was informed when we got there that St Thomas Dollar has no way to know of the reservation and so did not have the car we reserved, but for another $50/day, we could take a jeep....wow.. really? we opted to take the jeep to go find another rental and would return it once we found a better deal, but then was given the option to only rent the one day, they would call once the car we reserved came in, which should be the next day. So we planned on going to find another car if we did not receive a call, but they actually did call us first thing next morning and we were able to swap out our car. Still, not happy about that situation, again, you do not know these things when you are booking online, and with today's technology, I really don't understand how you can book a specific car online then get told once you arrive that your reservation is not valid, but yet they can see the details on the computer and your credit card was charged. sounds like a scam to me! even so, we enjoyed our stay at St. Thomas; just will be better prepared if we come back how to reserve stuff. Iggy's has great food on the beach, the people and service are fabulous. Used Coki Dive Center for a boat dive and night dive. Service was fabulous and equipment was top of the line. Really enjoyed getting a St Thomas Island history lesson from Paul on the boat ride to the dive sites! and snacks on the boat were tasty. :-)

Room Tip: go through bookit.com and request D36!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a villa that looked like a room from the 70s. No good food on premise. Would definitely not go back and woukd not recommend this place to anyone. Even if a villa at this location was offered for 20 bucs/night, I would decline. Completely outdated. Needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Website is a farse.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

We are not quite sure who you are but would like to encourage any guest of ours to share their concerns with us while staying with us. We are quite willing to address any concerns immediately.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Pleasant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Resort

Address: 6600 Estate Smith Bay | St Thomas USVI, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Pleasant Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private paradise at Point Pleasant Resort, operated by Akers Ellis Resort Management. Situated on a 15-acre hillside preserve, the resort overlooks beautiful Water Bay, the Caribbean Sea, and the British and U.S. Virgin Islands. Experience unmatched service from the resort's team of professionals with over 30 years of service and knowledge of the island. Discover what intimate, friendly and fun service is all about! Guests indulge in on-resort recreation, including complimentary snorkel gear, kayak/snorkel tours, paddle board use and lessons. The resort features a small but private beach complete with beach beds and umbrellas as well as three pools. The resort's middle pool has breathtaking views along with pool beds and umbrellas. The resort is home to Point Wellness Spa. Guests are provided complimentary transportation around the resort and throughout the east end of St. Thomas. There are also some weekly trips to Magens Bay. The resort makes it easy to forgo the rental car expense. 60 Independently but attractively designed villas make up our resort. With six room types from which to choose, discovering suitable accommodations is guaranteed. Each spacious villa features a fully equipped kitchen, A/C, cable TV, WIFI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and astonishing ocean views from private balconies. Point Pleasant Resort is located on the east end of St. Thomas just five minutes from Red Hook, home to the ferry boats to neighboring islands and the best nightlife and restaurants on the island. Less than three miles away is the number one tourist attraction and best snorkeling beach on St. Thomas: Coral World and Coki Beach. Beautiful Lindquist beach is just three miles away as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Point Pleasant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antilles Point Pleasant Hotel East End
Point Pleasant Hotel
Hotel Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Pleasant Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.