We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluebeard's Beach

Bluebeard's Beach
St. Thomas
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Wind-surfing, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tranquil and uncrowded beach is ideal for windsurfing, snorkeling, sailboarding or for simply watching the sailboats go by.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very quiet relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Visited the beach for an afternoon of relaxation. While it is part of a resort, it is very quiet and secluded. Nice way to watch the sunset.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Much improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Much of the resort has been redone and looking good.....but check if your room is one of the refurbished units....Room with a View excellent rest. on property...also great pool bar with excellent food

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bluebeard's Beach Club, St. Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been timeshare owners at the BeachClub for 10+ years and have always found it to be a most enjoyable week of rest and relaxation. The resort has undergone some major renovations recently. Each year we go back and are pleased with the updates made from the prior year. The timeshare owners have a very active group and we have been able to work hand in hand with Wyndham Vacations on major and minor improvements. The beach is absolutely beautiful and never crowded. And you can always have a great time at the pool bar

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach for Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Bluebeard's Beach is a perfect site for a beach wedding. The location is somewhat secluded and private. My daughter's wedding pictures are just gorgeous on this beach. Island Wedding Services did a fantastic job with the set-up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I loved my time at Bluebeards. We went as a couple, which I recommend. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach. It's quiet, clean, and very friendly. The entire staff at the bar was incredible, as was Cindy in the convenience store. I do suggest you rent a car though if you want to see more of the island. Otherwise, bring cash for cabs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluebeard's Beach also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
East End, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Bluebeard's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluebeard's Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.