We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pesce

Pesce
American Yacht Harbor, 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-714-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Price range: $9 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Their wasnt alot to choose from on the menu! We did love the build you own Mimosas and bloody mary bar.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana M, General Manager at Pesce, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Kayla M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Pesce’s brunch! I wish I knew a little bit about what kind of food you were craving but did not find on our menu – we would always do our best to accommodate you.
At brunch we normally offer 4 different Eggs Benedict, 4 types of omelets, 2 flat breads, Huevos Rancheros, Steak & Eggs, Country Fried Chicken & Eggs, Bananas Foster French Toast, Breakfast Sandwich, Meatballs, 4 different salads, 4 types of pasta and to top it off you could make your own plate with choice of eggs, home fries, bacon, sausage, biscuit & gravy, bread toasts or muffin. Wash it all down with Bottomless Make Your Own Bloody Mary (choice of liquor including Jalapeno infused Lunazul tequila, house black pepper vodka, rum, etc.) and Mimosas made to taste with your favorite juice!
As always, we sincerely appreciate your feedback as knowing our guests’ preference undoubtedly makes us better.
Warm Regards,
Tatjana M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    113
    53
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We thought the food was pretty good at Pesce and the service was great which was a welcomed after living with "Caribbean time" at every other restaurant.
Waitress was knowledgable and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Continues to Impress...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

A successful return trip to Pesce started with a marvelous mushroom risotto, which was big enough for my wife and I to share. Prepared and seasoned excellently it set the stage for the rest of the meal. We opted for the included side salads rather than one of the many other salad options in an effort to save room for dessert. I had a veal porterhouse ordered and received medium rare (fabulous) that came with veggies and a delicious sausage hash -- it was great! As good as my dish was, my wife's was even better -- a massive lobster tail prepared perfectly with veggies and a tower of cheesy scalloped potatoes -- it was a picture and it took all of my negotiating skills to wrangle a bite away from her! We topped the meal off with a real treat -- Key Lime Cake. Wow, just wow... without trying it you would never believe that such a flavor of key lime was possible in a cake --if you are in any way a fan give this dessert a try! Last but not least our service was exceptional. We showed up in prime time with no reservation (recommend a reservation,) were greeted and seated quickly, and our waitress was attentive and personable. I was unable to get to the bottom of my water glass and she listened to my wife's "taste" preferences and recommended the perfect glass of wine on the first attempt. We will return often!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana M, General Manager at Pesce, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mastermoses,
Thank you very much for such a nice and detailed review! Both front and back of the house here work hard every day, and even though no one is perfect, it is greatly motivational when people recognize the effort!
Couldn't agree with you more on the Key Lime Cake and did you know that our Executive Chef is from Nazareth, PA which is right next to Allentown?!
Cheers from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian! Gem tucked away...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Robin was our waiter and made the experience something special. He was warm and attentive. Romantic lighting, great food. The marinara sauce that comes with the bread was to die for!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had dinner there a few nights ago. The apps were very good and so was the bread. Everyone's dinner ranged from ok to very good. The waitress was very nice, but once the place got a little busier, service slacked off. We were never asked if we wanted our drinks refilled, and had to find her to get some more drinks. We waited a while after we were done to have someone clear the table.
Those were minor issues, but all in all we had a nice evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesce also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.