We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah, Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pesce

Pesce
American Yacht Harbor, 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-714-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 restaurants in East End
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Valley Stream, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ah, Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food was heavenly and it is air conditioned. If you have not been to St Thomas, you do not realize how important this is.

Back to the food. The food was great, the wines were excellent. The service was top notch and we enjoyed our dinner here. Be warned, you will drop a C Note.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    313
    105
    50
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had the best meal ever! Our server was Meaghan and she was wonderful. We had the filet mignon and it melted in you mouth. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Dinner at Pesce in St. Thomas was excellent! Everything was topnotch, the service, food, and atmosphere. If you decide to go to Pesce, as for Jen as your waitress. She was very attentive to all of our needs, giving us great service and a great dining experience. I highly recommend a visit to Pesce!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just had dinner at Pesce in St Thomas. We opted for appetizers and salads to give us variety and a lighter fare....meatballs, lobster risotto, lobster ravioli, salads were fantastic. Our server Meaghan was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great food, a warm atmosphere, and sparkling service from Jennifer. She was attentive to our needs and the needs of other diners as well. We had heard great things about Pesce and we were not disappointed. Fine wines were available and enjoyed after a generous cocktail. As another reviewer said, it was "Italian with an island flair". The bread was fresh with a delightful seasoned butter. The half salad upgrade to a traditional wedge and a ceasar was a wise choice. Nightly specials seem to be the good idea here as they produced a compendium of flavors and textures rarely matched. We especially enjoyed the dessert sampler because there was little room for anything else. If you find yourself on St. Thomas, it is worth the drive from anywhere on the island to eat here. Now if I could only find a way to get back soon....................

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesce also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.